We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A + all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Henryetta
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A + all the way”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great service, clean and comfortable rooms, the extra touch was the hot waffles in the morning. For the price you cant beat it. The staff was very freindly and helpful in helping me find a good place to eat. A + all the way!!

Room Tip: Dont forgot to eat the yummie waffles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIHenryettaGM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for your review, at America's Best Value Inn in Henryetta, OK we strive to make each and every customer satisfied. We are glad you enjoyed our services and the Hot Waffles. Thank you for your business and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    4
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
8
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was going down to OKC and stopped in henryetta for the night. The hotel was very busy looked like alot of construction workers and only had 1 room left. I must say this hotel is very modern. It has things that you would find in high chain hotels. The rooms were really really clean. Overall it was great experience. I would recommend this hotel to others staying in area.

Room Tip: Hotel is very safe and i could see my car from room through the window. Great Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIHenryettaGM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review on TripAdvisor. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service for our guests and it’s very rewarding when someone like you takes the time to recognize our efforts. I will certainly share your thoughts with everyone. The next time you are in Henryetta, I hope you will stay again at Americas Best Value Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Only if you are exhausted, stay at this place. Absolutely do not stay if your family is with you. If only you and a male, and if you must stay there, insist on the best room at the front, since the hotel owner keeps only a few rooms clean and relatively updated. In the back of the hotel, there were gangs of guys hanging out there. Sings were posted saying police patrol active. Later that night, two police cars with blue lights flashing escorted people out of the parking lot where all the drinking was going on. WiFi is advertised free, but it is unavailable. Same with TV. HD and multiple channels advertised but were unavailable. Bathroom towels were heavily stained. I used my own towels. Dirty carpets, bed sheets stained. I unpacked my own and used them. There is more, but I will say no more. This entry should be enough for any traveler.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIHenryettaGM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your review but i believe your incorrect on many things. We do not have any signs that say police patrol active any where on our hotel. Second we do not advertise HD Channels anywhere. We do offer free wifi and we do have many construction workers that take up a majority of our rooms. So i suspect your posted for the wrong hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Level Contributor
144 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were very nervous when we checked into this motel. But, we had reservations, and had read some good reviews of this place, so we gave it a try. There was a sign out back that said "Drive Slowly, DRUNKS AND DOGS!" That was the first clue that this might not be the place we wanted to stay in. When we got inside our room, there were signs of a brawl or domestic violence as the bathroom door had a patch on both sides of the door. The bedding and towels, as well as the carpet, were all clean though so we decided to tough things out. There were other guests standing and talking in the hall-way, another hanging out his door when we went out to eat. The appearance of none of these folk helped to allay our fears. We had a nice meal and went back to our room, and this time noticed that we had parked next to a small car with three flat tires. Now we were really concerned, so we went in to talk to the proprietor. He assured us that this was his maid's car and that it had something wrong with the engine, so couldn't be moved. We asked about the sign out back and he said that they had some crew workers that lived in the lower back apartments full-time and that they had placed the sign in the alley. Needless to say, we pulled a table in front of the door when we retired that night. But for all of the scary signs around us, we had a very comfortable nights rest. It was quiet all night and the bed was fairly comfortable, though a bit more firm than I like. We were glad for the good night's rest, but will look for somewhere else to spend the night next time through.

Room Tip: If you are a nervous traveler, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just_Another_Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here for an overnight stop over, very cheap hotel, and did the job for a nights sleep. The guy at reception was really friendly and helpful, and he was our main reason for staying here. End of the day was clean and good enough to sleep in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choz_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

When we came to Henryetta for the local rodeo there wasn't many choices it was either this or the super 8. I have stayed in the super 8 in past n it was really small and outdated. So we decided to try this hotel. I am glad we did. Warm welcoming staff, very clean and updated rooms. When I walked in I was surprised to see flats screens to microwave and fridge. Which was great because we have a baby girl and need to keep her milk cold. They had a free breakfast but we had to get on road early so we didn't try it. Overall great service and great rooms for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonBRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Dropped in last nite , paid for the room went upstairs anD the room was creepy and smelly. Beds looked like someone had laid on them, towels looked dirty. My wife opened the bed and a huge wad of black hair was in the bed. We made a u turn and headed downstairs asked for a refund and kept driving. Whoever said this is a great place is either on crack or he is the owner of this dump.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Skydudebocaraton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henryetta
0.1 mi away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
42 reviews
3.9 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Henryetta
177 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 2 in Checotah
41 reviews
14.8 mi away
Best Western Okmulgee
Best Western Okmulgee
#1 of 3 in Okmulgee
128 reviews
23.3 mi away
Best Western Eufaula Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1001 E Main St, Henryetta, OK 74437-8022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Henryetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Henryetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled in 2015 the America's Best Value Inn is located on the intersection of Highway 75 and I-40. From I-40 you will need to take exit 240 B. We have done a complete remodel of the property including new 32 inch lcd TV's, carpets, beds, ACs, furniture, granite vanities. We offer reasonable prices. We have free high-speed internet to connect you to the world and a great free breakfast including HOT WAFFLES to start your day. We have won the top quality assurance award from ABVI for 2013, 2014, and 2015 to insure that our guest will have great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing