We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, and accomodating.”
Review of Ambassador Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ambassador Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Guymon
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Formerly the Western Townsman Inn, Americas Best Value Inn of Guymon is run by friendly and accommodating staff. Sean, Tristan and the staff made my work stay from July to February a very enjoyable stay. The rooms are comfortable, clean and updated. They took care of everything I needed, and breakfast was there every morning, and even helped me rescue a couple of stray puppies. Wiseguys Italian Grill is right there in the building, where the bar is run by some great staff. Sitting at the bar, you're not a seat number, you have a name and they remember it. Kelly, Nick, Shelly, and the crew will see to it that you get the best service they offer. The Cajun chicken pasta, Chicken parmesan salad, and Lasagna were my favorites and they also have the best steaks in town. Compliments to the kitchen crew! Ask for the hotel discount at Wiseguys for 10% off. Tell them Leyoen the Handlebar mustached wind turbine tech sent you. To Sean, the ABVI, and the staff at Wiseguys, Thank you for all the southern hospitality!

Room Tip: The best rooms are in the two story building, splurge for the extra.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leyoen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Leyoen,
The hotel management and staff would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. The hotel staff works diligently to deliver the best overall hotel experience for each of our guest's and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels take you to the Guymon Oklahoma area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Ambassador Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were there to watch our granddaughter play softball for OPSU. It was clean, convient and we loved the breakfast in the attached cafe. Everyone was so friendly and accomadating. The price was good and we had no problems at all. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor facing the pool. By the way, the pool has been filled in with dirt. It...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Kay,
The hotel management and staff would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. The hotel staff works diligently to deliver the best overall hotel experience for each of our guest's and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels take you to the Guymon Oklahoma area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very clean and very comfortable bed. First thing I did was check the AC filters and they were clean (I hate having to clean those things!). The hotel is only about four years old but the room smelled fresh when we walked in. Washer and dryer were available. Small breakfast selection but adequate. Easy to get to of the highway and plenty of paved to eat nearby. With a coupon it was very reasonably priced. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crumhorn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The hotel management and staff strive to deliver the best overall hotel experience for each of our guest's and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to them. We look forward to your next stay with us when your travels take you to the Guymon area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This place is older but the bed was clean and the place was decent. There is a restaurant connected to the motel and it's open for breakfast, lunch and dinner (except Sundays). They give you a coupon for a breakfast at the restaurant. The menu is very limited for the free breakfast.

There is a steakhouse nearby as well as a Subway across the street.

Rooms are not spacious but they are big enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coyotek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

The hotel management and staff would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. The hotel staff works diligently to deliver the best overall hotel experience for each of our guest's and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels take you to the Guymon Oklahoma area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Weather channel was calling for snow so we shut down in Guymon and I somewhat reluctantly ended up at The Ambassador. Normally it would not have been my first choice, as the hotel lacks curb appeal, but our driver remembered enjoying a catfish dinner at the in-house restaurant, so on that thin recommendation I checked it out. Miss Mary Ellen was welcoming at the front desk. The motel room was nothing fancy but not tacky, either, just a little dated; not spotless, but clean enough to be sanitary. We seek out motels where you can park right in front of your room, rather than wrestle a cart down a long hallway, so that was a plus. They had free wi-fi with good signal strength, and the tv, while not a flat screen, had good reception and lots of channels to choose from. No complaints, would probably stay here again. Free breakfast included the next morning, although after cleaning the snow off my vehicle I didn't have time to partake. But if dinner was any indication, I'm sure it was good :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for sending us your feedback regarding your stay with us. The hotel is continuing to upgrade the guestrooms and public spaces. The hotel management and staff are committed to delivering the best overall hotel experience to each of our guest's. We look forward to your next stay with us when traveling to the Guymon Oklahoma area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Over the past 15 years we've stayed there 2 or 3 times per year while on a cross-country drive. We stayed there last night and that is the last time. The price has gone up quite a bit and is now over $60/nite including taxes. Yes the included breakfast is nice but the cleanliness of the room is questionable and now the higher price isn't so appealing.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms are on the inside, so you have to walk around or thru the center of the building...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plannersis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your business is very valuable to us. The hotel staff and management work diligently to deliver the best overall hotel experience to each of our guests. We look forward to another opportunity to exceed all of your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

this place was great i stayed while working in the area. the price you cant beat! great maid service an excellent resturant all under one roof!!! from 1 to 10 i'd say a strong 8. its in a great location for shopping

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

The hotel management and staff would like to thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. The hotel staff works diligently to deliver the best overall hotel experience for each of our guest's and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels take you to the Guymon Oklahoma area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guymon hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Guymon
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Guymon
1.6 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Guymon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Guymon Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Guymon
Super 8 Guymon
#2 of 9 in Guymon
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn

Address: 1909 N Highway 64, Guymon, OK 73942-2743
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guymon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Guymon
Price Range: $62 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ambassador Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 mile from downtown Guymon, Oklahoma, this motel is across the street from the North Ridge Shopping Center. It serves free hot breakfast every morning at the onsite restaurant. Free WiFi access and satellite TV are included in every room at the Ambassador Inn. They are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker and furnished with a work desk. The Ambassador Inn is pet friendly, air conditioned and has a front desk that is staffed 24 hours a day. Both Corral Drive In Theater and Guymon Municipal Airport are minutes from the motel. Located in the panhandle our hotel provides comfortable accommodations and great amenities that are sure to please every traveler, whether business or leisure.Business travelers are pleased that our hotel is situated in the heart of Guymon, the largest city in the Oklahoma panhandle. Our Guymon hotels great location also places corporate guests near business like Seaboard foods, Hitch Enterprises, Guymon Extracts, Mathis Oil Co., and K & J Trucking. There is much to do in and around Guymon. Take time to visit the Game Reserve; tour our historic downtown area; swim at the local pool; play golf at our beautiful 18 hole municipal golf course; see a movie, or relax in one of the many parks around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ambassador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing