We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good price, good selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marla's Restaurant

Marla's Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 42 Restaurants in Guymon
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Choctaw, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food, good price, good selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Loved the menu and variety. Food was delivered hot, but our "Hostess" seemed like she was new to the business since she wasn't very hospitable....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jimmyinoklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Different Mexican Varities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

The address is wrong. It's 205 SW Hwy 54, about a block past the Lowe's gas station headed south. My husband got the Green Chili chicken fried steak and I got the stuffed sopapilla. Both were solid good food. They did have sweet potato fries on the menu which we thought we'd get, but decided it was enough food. The margarita was just fine. The service was good. The prices were reasonable, almost everything was under $10. Overall good solid food, nothing amazing.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
425 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great Food. One of the best in Guymon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I usually always eat here when we travel to Guymon. Try the Green Chili chicken fried steak. It is fantastic. Worth the trip to Marla's. The service could be better at times, but the food is very good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Came in on a Saturday night and the restaurant was reasonably busy. We were driving through on a road trip. The host walked by us two or three times before she even acknowledged us, so we should have taken that as a sign and just left then. However, we finally got seated and she brought us our drinks and then said our server would be out shortly to take our orders. We sat around for over 10 minutes and not a single server came to our table. Finally we got so frustrated with being ignored that we put down some cash for our beverages and walked out. Wish I could've tried the food, but never got a chance due to their poor service. Obviously we won't be going back. We got more hospitality at the Braum's.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMnOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mexican and sweet potato fries in one stop.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here on the drive home from the coast. My hubby wanted sopapillas and I wanted something not spicy. I had a grilled ham & cheese with sweet potato fries and he had the stuffed sopapilla. The ham was real, not deli ham and the sweet potato fries delish. He said his lunch was very good too. We followed up with sopapillas with honey for dessert. Not the best I have eaten but good. Prices are very reasonable too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ktdid43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marla's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Marla's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing