We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FFA Competition”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Guymon
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Guymon
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    23
    8
    7
See reviews for
27
12
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Canada, California
Level 6 Contributor
738 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This one-story hotel is nothing extraordinary...however, it is clean and comfortable...and reasonably priced for this town. We got a good night's sleep here. The hotel seems to be frequented by workers (highway? construction?). There are plenty of trucks parked in the lot...perhaps their employers put them up here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

When we first checked in we were given a room that was occupied! I'm glad there was no one inside the room! Breakfast area is nasty & tables were not clean. Coffee taste almost like a water! Check out time is 11:00, we went out of the hotel at about 0900 to say goodbye to our friend and we came back after 30 minutes. I decided to take a quick shower only to find out they came to our room with all our things still spread out & took the towels. I'm glad they did not see one since it was hanging behind my clothes! And at about 1000, they were already knocking hard at our door asking if we will stay or not! I've been to other Days Inn & had a good experience but this is by far the most ridiculous hotel I've ever been! They do NOT deserve not even one star. They do not respect their customer and I don't think it's even in their mind that we can write reviews with the experience we have had with them! I don't even know if we are missing something since we had quite few things spread all over! Please check in at other hotels.

Room Tip: Please use other hotels in town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Guymon hotels

Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The rooms were large and relatively clean. We had a fridge. We payed $55; I was surprised how expensive all the hotels in this town were. The holiday Inn quoted $99.

Food was not enjoyable to me. The eggs are fake and not cooked on site. They had cold cereals and coffee.

There's nothing else to say. In retrospect, I would have continued on my trip across the country and picked Liberal which is an hour away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rican524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2012

This was by far the cleanest Days Inn we have stayed in for years. We are about to give up on moderately-priced motels because they are so dirty, and you can never count on a true non-smoking room. I don't know whether it's because there are relatively few people coming through Guymon so the rooms are not used very often, but this was truly an unexpected bright spot in our vacation trip to Colorado. The only problem we had was that we wanted to pay cash when checking out, but the desk person had gone to take her child to school, and no one else could help us. We waited 15 minutes, but had to leave. I finally called later in the day to make sure they charged the credit card that we had used to book the room. Obviously, it was a very small town, and they weren't real professional. The person who tried to tell us that there was no one else to help spoke virtually no English. We will definitely stay there again if we have occasion to travel through that sparsely-populated part of the state.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

It was cheap compared to the other alternatives, and the clerk was friendly, but that's about the best I can come up with. There was mold on the shower curtain and and the light bulbs were not working in 3 of the four lights in the room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very small, one-story motel. No bed bugs - I checked! Beds were surprisingly comfy - not luxurious, but comfy. Indoor pool is very small, but we were the only ones in it. Evening front desk lady wasy very helpful in suggesting dinner options. Breakfast was make your own waffles, cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt (I think), and biscuits & gravy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GORDONCHICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guymon hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Guymon
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Guymon Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Guymon
1.3 mi away
Ambassador Inn
Ambassador Inn
#8 of 9 in Guymon
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Guymon
Super 8 Guymon
#2 of 9 in Guymon
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Guymon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Guymon

Property: Days Inn & Suites Guymon
Address: 620 NE Hwy. 54, Guymon, OK 73942
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guymon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Guymon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Guymon 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Guymon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Guymon
Guymon Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing