We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great place to Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Willows Inn Bed and Breakfast

The Willows Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guymon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Willows Inn Bed and Breakfast
Woodward, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have enjoyed the many different times of the year I have stayed at the Willows B&B. The rooms are always warm and inviting and the breakfasts are top notch. David and Marketta will make your every wish come true. The Kidwells have certainly raised the bar high for other B&B's!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
8
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed for a night while driving into the Panhandle from Stillwater. It took some hours to drive to The Willows Inn, but it was worth it. The owner accommodated my reservation over the phone, and actually gave me the room with the full bathroom for the nice price of 80$. How many corporate hotels and motels would do the same thing for the same price?

The room was clean, with full wifi Internet and a full cable TV with many movie channels on it. My bathroom was enormous and very clean. The place has carpets everywhere, so there is no need to worry about making noise walking on wooden floors. The owner also told me the good place in town to eat steaks, at Eddie's, and for breakfast gave me some good information about the Panhandle historical museum in Goodwell.

The owner made a pretty delicious friend egg dish with goat cheese in it. Guymon is not the most interesting of cities, but I would recommend stopping in The Willows for a nice night of comfort and good food in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were spending the night in Guymon on a road trip and happened upon the Willows Inn. It was a great place to stay! The owners were very nice and friendly. Our room was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and they happily accommodated our dietary requests. After many nights of pulling into a roadside motel, it was great to spend a night in a welcoming home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alpine365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very quite location, very gracious hosts.
Breakfast was pure art!

We had trouble locating it at night but Marketta was able to talk us in over the phone. Day time would be easy.

Lots of books to read, very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asphaltassassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had an opportunity to stay at the Willows Inn on our to and from our trip to Phoenix from KC. It was very welcoming and comfortable. We have stayed at several B and B's as we travel and this was a excellent value.Would definitely recommend this Inn

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

We had a wonderful one night stay at The Willows Inn. The Inn keepers were wonderful, our room was lovely and breakfast fantastic. We winter in AZ and summer in WV so we often travel through OK and we will definitely stay at The Willows on our next drive through.

Room Tip: In the ratings, I checked a fitness center, but they don't have one. There is a wonderful suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

My husband and I took an 8 day road trip to visit friends and family. The 1st 2 nights we stayed at this B&B (and by the way, this was our first experience at a B&B). I must say that these 2 nights were the most comfortable spent nights of the whole trip. The bed was amazingly comfortable; the room was great; and the breakast was out of this world. Presentation was awesome in the morning with fresh roses served with outstanding food, coffee and OJ. What very kind people to have host you as well. Marketta and David were so friendly and made you feel right at home. If we ever end up in Guymon, Oklahoma again (or even just near there), this will be the place we choose for landing in a night or two.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msdianec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guymon hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Guymon
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Guymon
Super 8 Guymon
#2 of 9 in Guymon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Guymon
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Guymon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Willows Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Willows Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Willows Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: E. Hwy 412, mile marker 32, 1/4 mile north, Guymon, OK 73942
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guymon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Guymon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing