We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay and Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Guymon
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
“Excellent Stay and Excellent staff”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

once again i had to travel to guymon for business the hotel was clean and the breakfast was great the staff was friendly and pro fessionals thay made me feel like i was home ESPECIALLY YESENIA THANKS.MR steven johnson of tecowestinghouse austin tx

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieguymon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your reviews are vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guests. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for you valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    35
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
42
41
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

When staying in Guymon, OK this is the place to stay. The staff is very helpful and corgial (especially Sydni) and beds/bedding/housekeeping is outstanding. I will never travel in/thru Guympon without my first attempt at an accomodation being the HIE.

Room Tip: Book early, this part of the U.S. fills up very quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieguymon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your reviews are vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guests. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for you valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you are lucky enough to spend a night in The Heartland that is Guymon OK, then the Holiday Inn Express is without question the best lodging option:

- New property
- Good free breakfast
- Consistently speedy free wi-fi
- Friendly front desk and housekeeping staff
- Handy location for access to "downtown" Guymon, Goodwell, straight shot to Boise City, etc.

One of the few downsides is that there really isn't any food close by other than a couple of fast food options. For good food and drink that's also easy on the wallet, I recommend On The Bricks which is less than a 5 minute drive away.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dpb132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieguymon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate hearing from you and receiving your feedback on both positive and opportunities for improving our guests satisfaction. We are sorry to hear your concerns on there not being many food options around the area, though i am sure our friendly staff would be grateful to give you a map and directions to some of the hot spots in town on your next stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We just returned home from a two-night stay at this Holiday Inn Express. I cannot say enough good things about our stay. But here are a few: very clean room and bathroom, excellent customer service, spotless indoor swimming pool and a wonderful breakfast (which was included with the price). We were traveling with kids, and had several requests/needs during our stay - extra towels, a roll away bed - and the front desk helped us out with a smile. Excellent stay! If you're traveling through the panhandle of OK, and looking for a place to stay, your search ends here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieguymon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate hearing from you and receiving your positive feedback on our Holiday Inn Express of Guymon, Ok. It is great to know you found our accommodations spacious and comfortable to your satisfaction. It is through our hotel staff, that we have maintained a clean and comfortable place for our valued guests to stay. We hope to see you and your family on your next visit to Guymon,Ok.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
351 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had driven for most of night and were extremely tired at 7am when we rolled into town of Guymon. The staff was very kind and allowed us to check in even at that very unusual hour of the morning. Because of the check out being g at 11am, 3 hrs. later, the manager even allowed us the opportunity to stay the next night no additional charge. We were very thankful but declined the offer and were out by 11am. The breakfast was fantastic and the room was glorious! They had a beautiful wafer fountain in the lobby reminiscent of a spa environment. Definitely would visit again!! Wonderful helpful and kind staff!!!

Room Tip: Enjoyed a large room with the king sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanyasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claremore, oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and mself, patrick and Janine Allen, if Claremore, ok. took a mimi trip to the panhandle, of the great state of ok., and stopped in Guymon, and saw the beautiful newly built hotel, Holiday Inn/ express, and deciced to give it a try. Well it was wonderful, and I mean wonderful in every aspect, service, cleanilness, comfortable, convenience, affortable, with a delicious free full hot service breakfast. I must say I loved the coffee, for I am very picky about coffee, I enjoy great smooth taste, not a burnt bitter taste. Sorry, I'm a Southern and like great coffee. My husband loved the bisquits and gravy, and everything else. I really liked the lady, her name is Donna, don't know her last name, but took the time to speak with her, to let her know what a great job she was doing in preparing and presenting this food service. She was so sweet, and told me she worked the weekend, so I told her when and if, we are by that way again, we would stop there for the evening. I mist comment on the tub, it was deep and roomy, the linens were so comfortable, and I have never spept on a better pillow, and four to a bed, which we love to have an entire bed to ourselves when we travel, so we can claim all the bed and pillows to ourselves. Sorry, to sound so selfish, I loved this place, and can't wait to experience this again, if I am so lucky. Extra bonus: Front staff and manager, a delight. I like Guymon, and I really like the holidat Inn/ Express. Thank you, Sincerely, Janine Allen/ Claremore, ok. 1-21-13. Happy m.l. King Memorial Day to you all.

Room Tip: I would suggest the top floor, you can request. It is less noisy, and it is always good to travel wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just a one night stopover on the way back to Nebraska after visiting Albuquerque, New Mexico. Front desk staff very pleasant, helpful about the rewards program and knowledgeable about the area. King room really roomy -- bathroom nice size. All the amenities: microwave, refrigerator, ironing board, blow dryer, coffee maker and even a bar sink in the micro/fridge cabinet unit. Bed comfortable with both firm pillows and soft pillows. Free breakfast varied and good. Breakfast area is large, well stocked and clean. So many free breakfast areas in hotels are cramped and frequently there are no available tables. The Guymon HIE has plenty of seating! Overall, a great experience at a hotel with which we were previously unfamiliar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScarlettKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guymon hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Guymon
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Guymon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Guymon
1.8 mi away
Ambassador Inn
Ambassador Inn
#8 of 9 in Guymon
22 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Guymon
Super 8 Guymon
#2 of 9 in Guymon
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon
Address: 701 E Highway 3, Guymon, OK 73942-5459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guymon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Guymon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2009, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Guymon is the newest and most modern hotel in the Oklahoma Panhandle area. Conveniently located off US Highway 54 and US Highway 412, our beautiful 100% non smoking hotel is within minutes of the Oklahoma Panhandle State University, a large selection of local dining and a wide variety of recreational activities including golf and hunting. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring our signature Cinnamon rolls served daily, indoor pool and whirlpool, enhanced bath experience, business center, fitness area, and high speed internet access. Nestled in the heart of the Oklahoma Panhandle, we are centrally located between Liberal, Dumas, Perryton, Dalhart, Amarillo, Dodge City, and Garden City. Our location places you a short drive from Mid-America Air Museum, Dorothy House Wizard of Oz, Sunset Hill Golf Course, Thompson Park/Sunset Lake, Northridge Cinemas, Texas County YMCA, Seaboard Foods, Murphy-Brown, and Hitch Enterprises. We are confident that your stay in Guymon Oklahoma will be a pleasant experience, so STAY SMART! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Guymon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing