We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, solid stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Guymon Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Guymon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Of the two places that we stayed at while driving from AZ to MI, this was by far the best (and reflected by the price) - you get what you pay for. The only issues were cosmetic (molding missing around doors and some unpainted repairs) as well as climate control (the air blew heavily upon the bed that was next to the unit), It was clean, the staff was friendly and the dogs had plenty of areas to "take care of business". If passing through Guymon were on our agenda, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Guymon Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 240 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hotel was ok, broken shower, the hotel billed me three times and had to fight to get credit back still woriking on one, its not good when you need the money as spending money, reporting to the better business burea, would not ever stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dede h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed at the Best Western on a trip back from Arizona. Rooms were cool and clean. They do have an indoor pool which is not heated. (A little cold) Not a bad place to stay in Guymon, Ok. They do allow pets. We could hear a yappy dog through our walls. He did stop barking around 9 p.m.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighHeat10917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed one night. The room was ok but the bathroom was a little strange as the toilet was right in front of the sink. Not real convenient. Breakfast was cook to order, but things not cooked real good. Might stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Me and my husband were traveling a long ways so we finally decided to stay the night at eye Best Weatern. As soon as we walked in we noticed how beautiful it was! Brand new and just very beautiful! At the front desk was a beautiful young lady with a warm welcoming smile I had to get her name it was Karen! She quickly asked if we would like to see a room we said yes and she was Ohh so friendly the whole way to the room I was suprised to see how beautiful the room were! We didn't even hesitate we quickly took the room! throughout the checking process she kept a lovely conversation going! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! Wonderful staff and delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary-Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had a family reunion to attend and about 20 of us stayed here. We met and gabbed in the breakfast area everyday from about 8 until 11 or so, then again later in the day. It was nice that no one was bothered by this. The rooms were average, nothing special, nothing wrong with it. The breakfast food was poor however, compared to other similar hotels in this class. The coffee was served in styrofoam (yuck!) and the hot water for tea was luke warm. The made-to-order eggs may have been good, but I didn't try them. The rest of it was the same old industrial food-service frozen, packaged stuff. While they did keep hot coffee out all day, they didn't have anywhere in the foyer/breakfast area where you could get a cup of water during the day. The kids spent a LOT of time in the pool, which was great. Although the hot tub seemed like the chemicals were off as my kids got rashes (but they were in a LONG time).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annikamito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

It was in a easy to get to location. The room was regular size. Breakfast was OK. We were disappointed using their computer to find out they blocked out other chain hotels,so you couldn;t compare them to BW. We went next door to Comfort then and made are reservations for our next city stay with them. There front desk did it for us and were courteous and happy to do it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenie067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guymon hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Guymon
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Guymon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Guymon
1.4 mi away
Ambassador Inn
Ambassador Inn
#8 of 9 in Guymon
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Guymon
Super 8 Guymon
#2 of 9 in Guymon
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Guymon Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Guymon Hotel & Suites

Address: 1102 NE 6th Street, Guymon, OK 73942-4561 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guymon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Guymon
Price Range: $105 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Guymon Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new upscale Best Western Hotel opened November 2008. Hotel features 60 suites with interior corridor and 10 extended stay kitchenettes with exterior corridor. Jacuzzi rooms available. Hotel features a heated indoor pool and hot tub, exercise room with weight equipment, business center, conference room and guest laundry. A hot breakfast is served every morning. All rooms come standard with a 32" television, refrigerator, microwave,coffee maker, iron and board and MP3 radio clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Guymon Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing