We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've stayed here before and found it to be a good value...”
Review of Super 8 Guymon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Guymon
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Guymon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Neosha M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 483 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Breakfast was actually good tasting for a motel...room nice and comfy.. quiet...so we returned here on our return trip home. Two computers for business was nice. Also FREE post cards, an assortment and nice ones!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We've gone by this place many times but never stayed here until last weekend. They gave us a large room, comfortable kingsize bed, and a very good breakfast with eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy and lots more. We definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My family lives in Guymon, so this Super 8 has become my home away from home when I visit. At this point, I'm biased--but I had to be won over to stay a second (and third, fourth, fifth, etc) time--so they have earned that bias.

This is not the glitziest motel you'll find; but it is clean, pleasant, and well-maintained and IMO has the amenities critical to a good stay. The rooms are big, and the beds are comfortable with excellent mattresses and good pillows. (Even some Marriotts & Hiltons where I've stayed don't have pillows this good.) The coffee in the lobby/dining area (free & available 24/7) is good--plus they have nice DIY coffee service/hot-water maker in every room. Besides the standard continental fare of cereal, muffins, and yogurt, the free breakfasts also offer scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, and breakfast burritos. Yum!

One of the desk clerks had an "I don't know and I don't care" attitude with my most recent visit, but most of them are great. Ashley was particularly helpful. The housekeeping staff are also excellent--both in attitude and skill.

This property is pet friendly, with plenty of good dog-walking space--but enough of a distance from the building that you're not stepping in the results.

WiFi is free and dependable.

Although this property does not have a swimming pool, you can find an excellent aquatics center (as good as you'll find in any large city, let alone small town America) at the YMCA on N. Oklahoma St. Super 8 used to reimburse for visits to the Y--not sure if they still do, but whether or not, the Y is a fantastic facility worth the visit (and reasonable admission cost) if you want to enjoy a lap swim or family dip, or if you want to work out. (Okay, there's more than you wanted to know.)

Room Tip: Train tracks run about 1/4 mile from the motel. I think train sounds are romantic, but some of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Omg G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guymon hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Guymon
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Guymon
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Guymon Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon
1.3 mi away
Ambassador Inn
Ambassador Inn
#8 of 9 in Guymon
23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Guymon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Guymon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Guymon

Address: 1201 E Highway 54, Guymon, OK 73942-4543
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guymon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Guymon
Price Range: $72 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Guymon 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Guymon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Guymon
Guymon Super Eight
Guymon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing