We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of it's class”
Review of Super 8 Guymon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Guymon
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Guymon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is really the best you can expect from a motel of this classification. Plus it was affordable. The whole place was clean and tidy. Even the little forgotten corners were taken care of. The nice kid who checked us in was courteous nearly to the point of self-deprecation.

All of the little things that you hope might be included when you choose a motel like this, were. Fridge, microwave, solid internet, soaps & shampoos, alarm clock, luggage rack, clean corners. :) The sheets were a notch above what I would have expected, too.

There is a market next door with a few hot items, beer and snacks. Plus a Chinese food restaurant nearby that has a buffet.

Breakfast at the motel was down-right elaborate. Every item I've ever seen at a motel free breakfast was available, plus it was well kept and constantly restocked. One gal even stopped by our table to ask how it was. That was a first.

I wish every Super 8 was cared for like this one. These hard-working folks deserve their reputation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinaBhakta, General Manager at Super 8 Guymon, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for all the kind words said about our hotel. We are thrilled to see our hotel staff was able to accomodate you with a good meal for breakfast and a clean room. We strive to keep our breakfast area clean and stocked for every customer and it is good to know we are doing our jobs correctly. We appreciate that you were able to point out all the ammenities that are located in our rooms and they were up to satisfaction. Thanks again and we hope to see you another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 483 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank grudz115
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MinaBhakta, General Manager at Super 8 Guymon, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

i didn't have a single complaint about this motel. from the man at the front desk who recommended several nearby restaurants (the one we chose was excellent) to the ladies overseeing the breakfast room, all of the employees were pleasant and helpful. the room was large, well furnished, and exceptionally clean -- not even a hint of unpleasant odor or dirt in the corners -- REALLY clean and well maintained. the breakfast was good and had more choices than most. there were even small touches like a candy jar full of wrapped candies and a large selection of flavored coffee creamers, among other things. there was peanut butter to put on toast. (I like it on apples which were also available.) i've never seen p'nut butter available before - and i've looked! this was a pleasure trip and staying in this motel was definitely a pleasure, from beginning to end.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinaBhakta, General Manager at Super 8 Guymon, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for all the kind words said about our hotel. From our pleasant staff to our overwhelming breakfast we appreciate all the words said. Its good to hear that people enjoy the various amount of foods we provide at our hotel and that you enjoyed it. Thanks again for your glorious words and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Concordia
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MinaBhakta, General Manager at Super 8 Guymon, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wally E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MinaBhakta, General Manager at Super 8 Guymon, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We always stay at this Super 8 when we are in Guymon...usually twice a year. Front office staff is always friendly and helpful. Room is spacious and clean. Variety of breakfast items is very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinaBhakta, General Manager at Super 8 Guymon, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate that you found our hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. Also we are glad that you enjoyed the spread of eggs, buiscuts, gravy, and other ammenities that we serve for breakfast enjoyable. Thanks again for choosing Super 8 in Guymon and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

had to get my van worked on at the place next door and the overnight stay was comfortable and convenient! Rooms were sparkling clean, breakfast was wonderful

employees were very helpful with using the available computer/intermet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cimarron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinaBhakta, General Manager at Super 8 Guymon, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review over your stay at the Super 8 in Guymon. Thank you for letting us know that you found our hotel to be comfortable and accomodating. Its good to hear that we were able to help you with the internet and provide you with a nice, clean room. Thanks again and we hope to see you another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guymon hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Guymon
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Guymon
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Guymon Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon
1.3 mi away
Ambassador Inn
Ambassador Inn
#8 of 9 in Guymon
23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Guymon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Guymon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Guymon

Address: 1201 E Highway 54, Guymon, OK 73942-4543
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guymon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Guymon
Price Range: $72 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Guymon 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Guymon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Guymon
Guymon Super Eight
Guymon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing