We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great hotel to stay in.”
Review of Super 8 Guymon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Guymon
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Guymon
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“It was a great hotel to stay in.”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My husband and I made a quick stop here on our way to az, not knowing what to expect we were completely satisfied. Wonderful good morning breakfast and comfortable clean bed.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimLandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    127
    44
    19
    11
See reviews for
132
136
53
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The receptionist was friendly, and the room is comfortable, nice amenities, and very clean!

Room Tip: Website problem: I didn't go to fitness center but was unable to remove the rating when I accide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TessOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Got off the road after 10:00 p.m. looking for a place to stay in Guymon. We were pleasantly surprised to find such an impressively clean and well-kept motel for the room price. Nice room with plenty of extras. Easy to locate, too. The complimentary breakfast was better than we expected - above average for a moderate motel. The front desk attendant was very pleasant, efficient, and helpful. Hope we find our path bringing us back to Guymon in the future to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2012

very clean good location good food friendly staff
nice beds good showers good rates

Room Tip: good job great rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This motel was clean and well-kept. Breakfast was one of the best complementary breakfasts at moderately-priced motels that we've stayed at. The staff was courteous and helpful. Definitely a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Staying on the main floor makes getting stuff in and out of your car easier
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2012

A modern , very clean motel with freindly staff and a better than average breakfast .
It is easy to locate at the junction of Highways 54 and 64 in Guymon OK.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Check in was very quick and easy. My room was conveniently located, the room was the perfect temperature, the bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were much nicer than most motel pillows. Then there was the breakfast, which was far beyond my expectations. It has already been well described in other reviews and the hot foods were very welcome. The only negative thing is that it is a bit noisy. There are railroad tracks nearby and I did hear a couple trains pass by. Also you can hear the televisions in the adjoining rooms. But the rest of the experience was so wonderful that I would overlook the noise and stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedHawksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guymon hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Guymon
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Guymon
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Guymon Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Guymon
1.2 mi away
Ambassador Inn
Ambassador Inn
#8 of 9 in Guymon
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Guymon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Guymon

Property: Super 8 Guymon
Address: 1201 E Highway 54, Guymon, OK 73942-4543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guymon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Guymon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Guymon 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Guymon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Guymon
Guymon Super Eight
Guymon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing