We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
Certificate of Excellence
Vulcan
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Nice Night”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Easy check-in without reservations; nice desk clerk. Nice, newer property. Comfortable & clean room. Our room had coffee; fridge, but no micro. Nice new TV; good WiFi. Excellent buffet breakfast in a banquet room that could have been a real restaurant; real plates too! Service was good also.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    36
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
43
30
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waxahachie, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our room provided all the extras we have come to appreciate with Best Western hotels. The quick check-in and helpful staff offered insight to Guthrie shops to visit the following morning. I appreciate the comfortable clean bed, free wireless connection, and fridge/microwave appliances. The cost of the room was affordable and I recommend you stop if you're passing through.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Photoclicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Room was very clean. Room had a refrigerator and micro wave oven unlike another hotel in Guthrie which I have stayed, iron, ironing board, hair blow dryer, coffee pot, radio/alarm and internet. The staff was friendly, breakfast was excellent; available were eggs, hash browns, bacon and/or sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles, toast, coffee, 2% & whole milk, fruit cocktail, yogurt, grape juice, various fruit (apples, oranges) just to name a few of breakfast items. Recommend this hotel for your night's sleep. Bed mattress was good but I still missed my Temper-Pedic mattress Overall my experience with this hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The Best Western motel in Guthrie is the place to stop if you are staying in Guthrie. This motel has everything you need plus while sitting right on the interstate the rooms are very quite. This was our last stop on a trip to Az. and it had the best internet connection of all our many stops. You wont go wrong stopping here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a great hotel for the rates. Clean, comfortable and good breakfast food. We always stay here when attending the Grand Chapter of Oklahoma held at the Scottish Rite Temple downtown. Easy on and off the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Fulltimervers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Poor value here. Had to wait for clerk to check in and clerk was absent altogether for check out. The bed was comfortable and the towels reasonable, but the new flat screen TV was small and the rest of the hotel felt just plain worn out. The breakfast buffet could have been good, but the food was not hot, the eggs tough, and the sausage overcooked. Waffle was good, but curiously had to wait for the attendant to make it, even though it was the same self serve waffle maker you see everywhere. Stay somewhere else and grab breakfast on the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Calm
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice hotel and close to interstate. Night clerk a bit grumpy but maybe she was just having a bad day. I ask for a room where I could see the parking lot. She lays in to me about limited rooms and I will just have to take what she has. Ended up on first floor looking out over the lot. Would have been just as easy to say OK got you one. Breakfast was good and the lady's kept all of it full. A really great restaurant in town about 3-4 miles away. Cannot remember the name but if you go in to town. It cannot be missed and the food was plentiful. Would have stayed again on the way back but I would have gotten there late and really did not want to chance running in to another lecture.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guthrie
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Guthrie
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Guthrie
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#5 of 7 in Guthrie
17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Guthrie
69 reviews
15.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
Address: 2323 Territorial Trl, Guthrie, OK 73044-5781 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guthrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Guthrie, Oklahoma and all it has to offer, whether staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through at the Americas Best Value Inn Guthrie. Ideally situated only a few miles from Langston University and downtown Guthrie, our hotel is conveniently located off Highway I-35 on Territorial Drive. We are near local attractions such as Scottish Rite Masonic Temple, Oklahoma Sports Museum, and Mike Harvey R/C Flying Field. Our property offers an array of amenities including outdoor plug-ins, free luggage storage space and a safety deposit box at the front desk. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with a free cup of coffee or full breakfast buffet that includes eggs, waffles, sausage and gravy. After a day of sightseeing, guests can relax in our outdoor pool, open from May to September. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Visitors in town for business will be sure to take advantage of our on-site meeting facility and business center. Our staff will work with you to ensure your stay with us runs smoothly down to the last detail. Each of our 83 guest rooms feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, coffeemaker, mini-fridge, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, Showtime, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, table with chairs and alarm clock radio. Americas Best Value Inn Guthrie is your best choice within the Oklahoma City Metroplex. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Oklahoma City or Tulsa. At Americas Best Value Inn Guthrie our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Guthrie, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guthrie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing