We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“harley stay at best western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
Certificate of Excellence
Muncie Indiana, United States
1 review
“harley stay at best western”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

the rooms where nice. They were clean and everthing worked .The people were helpful in finding a place that had good food and service. pool was great as well as the hot tube.The people was just as helpful at check out time and they had a great breakfast to get me going in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
41
30
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McAllen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The price was right. It was the cheapest of the four or so choices in the immediate area. Room was clean and nice, which is our thing. The restaurant/lounge was closed. The nearby town of Guthrie is worth touring. Lots of historic buildings.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is just off I-35. The person working at the desk was very slow to approach the desk on both check-in and check-out. The rooms are dated but fairly clean. There are no fitness facilities but was fine for a quick overnight stop while travelling through the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
490 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean, the front desk was friendly, and there were nice little touches you don't always get at an interstate hotel. We didn't stay for breakfast. I was able to find a discount rate on Orbitz and paid $80 with tax. I do think the regular price is a little steep for the value but it is priced similarly to like area options. This hotel was quiet and a bit further from the interstate than Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gustav2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here on our drive from Galveston to Minneapolis. Located right off the highway I35 at exit 157. Great rest. The room was clean and quiet. It had restaurant choices nearby in town. We went to the Sables Cafe and my wife and I both loved it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, KS
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed here one night while traveling through state. It wasn't really bad - everything appeared to be clean but it just seemed blah. The rooms could use some serious updating. It met the need for a one night stop but I wouldn't want to spend any extended time there. The person working the front desk in the morning was very unfriendly - but maybe she was just having a bad morning!

The breakfast was adequate for a quick, get you on your way meal. I was surprised though that they didn't have bagels. That always seems like the one thing you can usually count on at hotels of this type.

All in all if you just need a fairly inexpensive, quick overnight stop, right off the highway this place works.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guthrie
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Guthrie
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Guthrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#5 of 7 in Guthrie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
15.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edmond Inn & Suites
15.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
Address: 2323 Territorial Trl, Guthrie, OK 73044-5781 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guthrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Guthrie, Oklahoma and all it has to offer, whether staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through at the Americas Best Value Inn Guthrie. Ideally situated only a few miles from Langston University and downtown Guthrie, our hotel is conveniently located off Highway I-35 on Territorial Drive. We are near local attractions such as Scottish Rite Masonic Temple, Oklahoma Sports Museum, and Mike Harvey R/C Flying Field. Our property offers an array of amenities including outdoor plug-ins, free luggage storage space and a safety deposit box at the front desk. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with a free cup of coffee or full breakfast buffet that includes eggs, waffles, sausage and gravy. After a day of sightseeing, guests can relax in our outdoor pool, open from May to September. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Visitors in town for business will be sure to take advantage of our on-site meeting facility and business center. Our staff will work with you to ensure your stay with us runs smoothly down to the last detail. Each of our 83 guest rooms feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, coffeemaker, mini-fridge, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, Showtime, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, table with chairs and alarm clock radio. Americas Best Value Inn Guthrie is your best choice within the Oklahoma City Metroplex. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Oklahoma City or Tulsa. At Americas Best Value Inn Guthrie our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Guthrie, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guthrie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing