We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beyond The Hill House with wrap around deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beyond The Hill House with wrap around deck
Rolling Hills of Cimarron Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Beyond The Hill House with wrap around deck
Rolling Hills of Cimarron Valley
Winter Wonderland
Close but private from main house
North Deck
Kitchen
Painted Lady Muffins
South Bedroom
Bathroom
North Bedroom
Just steps away from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Guthrie, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brandyn R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great experience here great place to relax with great morning muffins or a breakfast casserole

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Everything was great
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thank you Brandyn and your friends too for booking with Beyond the Hill House! It's wonderful to see young people your age spend time in the "Slow Lane". If you need that again, please come see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie C
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Tranquility behind the hill!”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lu Ann & Don were friendly but let you feel like your alone on a ranch. The muffins on the porch table in the morning were a real treat. The house was comfortable & clean with everything we needed for supplies.This is as close as you can get to the city & see the stars as they really are. Thank You for a wonderful memory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tha peaceful ranch setting
Liked least: Can't think of it.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
Thank you for booking with us, we are glad that the stars did zoom for your grandchildren and you to see.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the privacy and quietness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2015
Thank you for booking with us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, please come again when you are in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OklahomaT
Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Cute, cozy little house. Prompt responses while booking, very accommodating and easy to deal with. We arrived late (11pm) our first night, house was clean and ready, lights left on The morning muffins were a great extra touch and delicious! Glad we found this cute little place! Will book again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Thank you Tara for booking with us! We are always here for our guests no matter what time it is! Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martadavi...
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a gem! Out in the country just a little outside of town, we had such a relaxing time! We were visiting family in Guthrie and needed a space with outdoor area for my little niece to run around and burn off some energy and we also all loved the pool! The homemade muffins were fantastic and just overall our stay was great. Enjoyed having a glass of wine with my sister on the porch watching the sun go down and just feeling so peaceful. Thank you so much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Thank you Marta for booking with us, and for being the genieau pig on the newest flavor of muffins! We hope should you come back to Guthrie, that you will come stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2015
Thank you Nancy & Sky for booking your vacation at our cottage! We so enjoyed visiting with you both and please come back soon!

Lu Ann & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathleen...
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We wanted a restful week in Oklahoma while visiting our children in Edmond. We definitely got that and so much more at "Beyond the Hill House." Super Quiet is an understatement when it comes to this little get away. Having had a very stressful year, the sound of silence was a welcome reprieve, highlighted only by the wind rustling through the trees and the constant sound of birds singing. Lu Ann and Don were the epitome of gracious hosts, always respecting our privacy yet being available when needs would arise. Lu Ann's homemade muffins were "to die for!" She delivered them fresh and warm every weekday morning. On weekends she treated us to her delicious breakfast casserole with all the fixens. Her cooking was frosting on the cake of a very lovely and enjoyable week. The countryside is gorgeous. Tall trees, so much greenery, beautiful pastures added so much pleasure to our daily walks. This was truly a home away from home, beautifully decorated in country style. Everything we needed was there for us including extra towels and linens, a fully stocked kitchen and bathroom, and a bed more comfortable than ours at home!! If you are visiting anywhere in the vicinity, we highly recommend this lovely little home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2015
Kathleen & Rick, We so enjoyed your coming to Oklahoma to visit! We are so glad that you were able to find your break here at our Beyond The Hill House! Thank you again for booking with us and we hope that should you come this way again, you will stay with us!
Lu Ann & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing