We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pollard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Guthrie B&B and Inns
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ladies Retreat”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our church had an overnight retreat at the Pollard Inn. It was a very nice experience. There were just a few things that made me rate them as a 4. First thing, the bathroom door in our bedroom would not latch so it did not shut all the way. ALL bathroom doors should latch and lock. At 5:00 am in the morning we found that we did not have any hot water. We had to walk down to the front door to even find a phone number of someone to contact about this. There was a number for Larry, the night manager, that we left a voicemail at. Larry called back promptly and came up to fix the issue. He had the hot water working within 30 minutes of the initial call. I think there should always be a worker on the premises at all times. Since there was not a worker on premises after a certain time we couldn't ring anyone for more towels and our room wasn't stocked with enough for the people that were there. 3 people, two towel sets. Luckily we were able scrounge up enough from other people to get us through.

The 5 course breakfast was really good. However, it did take them awhile to get the first course out and to serve everyone...but the food was delicious!

Room Tip: Do not ask for a room by the Parlor Room. Request a room away from the Parlor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel-Vin73026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My wife and I went to Guthrie on our wedding day for a short trip. We were treated very well. The owner was very friendly and really cared that we had a great stay. She put us in a room to make sure we wouldn't be disturbed by a company shooting a movie outside the hotel. I'm used to a 'continental breakfast' when I stay at a hotel. The Pollard Inn doesn't do that. She was very enthusiastic and served a light, satisfying breakfast that gave us the energy we needed to do some exploring but didn't weigh us down. Overall, we had a great experience and look forward to visiting them again soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Larry and Michelle were brilliant - natural inn-keepers and so friendly, funny and kind. They were great to talk to and really made us feel relaxed and comfortable at the Pollard Inn. Breakfast was absolutely amazing - five courses of beautifully prepared, well matched food including: baked Moroccan eggs, beautiful French Toast, dangerously addictive crème brûlée almonds and refreshing raspberry sorbet. Just exquisite. The historic building was really lovely and Guthrie looked like a great little town- we'd love to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hannypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I simply can’t say enough about the warm welcome, the constant attention to any request that I made and the overall comfort of this wonderful B&B!!
The Pollard Inn was everything I expected and more - friendly and accommodating staff and an amazing whimsical atmosphere. It really did feel like I had stepped back in time which was one of its main attractions for me. The staff was always happy and friendly and I loved the individual themed rooms. The room was clean as were the bathrooms. As I am a huge fan of old world charm I couldn’t have imagined a better place to stay!
This is a true “family owned and operated” business, which is hard to find nowadays. I think that so many places have succumbed to the run of the mill, corporate America, mass managed world that we live in that people have forgotten about the different kind of personalized and charming service you can expect from a quaint, family run establishment such as the Pollard Inn.
They also own the Sand Plum Event Center and hosted my wedding ceremony and reception. A huge deciding factor for both me and my husband to use them for our event was that as a family, they treated us with such an exceptional level of customer service, take such pride in their business and have been so creative with the different spaces they own.
The food that they provided at our reception was amazing (my guests are STILL talking about the BBQ meatballs to this day!!) and the breakfast they provide as a part of your stay at the inn was also out of this world – I was so stuffed from the outstanding spread of breakfast foods when I left the next day I had to skip lunch!
All in all I give them 10 out of 10 and would highly recommend them to anyone. I look forward to staying there again - thank you Pollard Inn!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fashionexpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Most people think of B&B as Bed and Breakfast. Guthrie Inns B&B means Breakfast and Bed. A very enjoyable afternoon and evening in Guthrie was capped off by a very comfortable room and restful night. Breakfast in the morning was a HUGE unexpected pleasure! Very flavorful 5 course meal with each course leading up to the next. The centerpieces of crispy french toast with warm apple syrup (unique recipes) and 6-cheese baked egg were highlights that had us wishing for more. The scone "dessert" with unique flavored spread was a beatutiful finish. We might have asked for a recipe or two, but would rather just come back and stay to enjoy the food as well as the very friendly service and hospitality.

Room Tip: Don't be confused - Guthrie Inns and Pollard Inns are the same. Just going thru some name chang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I decided to go to Guthrie , OK for our Valentines Getaway. We were touched forever by our stay at the Pollard Inn/Oklahoma Hotel. The Inn is centrally located in the heart of Historic Downtown District of Guthrie. It was an easy walk to the Antique Stores, coffee shop's, restaurants, saloons, and Boutique Stores. Upon check in we were greeted by the Inn Keeper, Michelle, who was lovely and accommodating! We appreciated the extra special touch of a rose and chocolates on our bed pillow! Our room was very clean and spacious and we loved the antique decor! We felt like we were transported back to the time of the Oklahoma Land Rush but with all the modern amenities. Also, breakfast was delicious!!! What a great and special place to get away too and what a memorable experience we had at the Pollard Inn/ Oklahoma Hotel in Guthrie, Oklahoma!! We can't wait to get back to it!!!! Best Valentines Day EVER!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katielicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalport, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed at the Victor Inn, which is across the street from the Pollard, and owned by the same couple. Would I stay again? Yes! My first impression was that the room smelled so clean and fresh! It was decorated elegantly; the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. I like to sleep in a dark room, and the drapes did a nice job of darkening it when I closed them. I didn't think I had time for breakfast, but was told it wouldn't take long to prepare. So glad I said yes! It was unusual and delicious. I wasn't able to stay for the last two parts, but believe me, I did not leave hungry. I'm looking forward to my next visit ...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djodine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guthrie
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Guthrie
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Guthrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
0.2 mi away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#5 of 7 in Guthrie
17 reviews
16.3 mi away
Two Hearts Inn
Two Hearts Inn
#2 of 3 in Edmond
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pollard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pollard Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pollard Bed and Breakfast
Address: 124 West Harrison Avenue, Guthrie, OK 73044 (Formerly Pollard Inn)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guthrie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Guthrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pollard Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern bed and breakfast with Victorian Charm.Located in the heart of The Guthrie Historic and Cultural Arts Districts! The comfort of a modern hotel nestled inside the charming Victorian community of Guthrie, Oklahoma. A perfect getaway from the bustle of city life. Visit renowned antique shops, restaurants, museums and art galleries. Guthrie is home to world class artists, artisans, craftsmen, and venues! Stay with us and enjoy the numerous events and festivals held throughout the year. Amenities & Services Free Wi-Fi Access Downtown Guthrie Location Main Room Piano Lounge Bed & Breakfast Concierge Services Common Area Adjacent To Some Rooms Conference Room Reservations Performance Venue Lower Level Outdoor Seating Rollaways & Porta Cribs Available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Pollard Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pollard Hotel Guthrie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing