We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food!”
Review of Mr. Lu's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr. Lu's
Ranked #15 of 63 Restaurants in Guthrie
Cuisines: Asian
Description: I have been eating here for several years. Consistently the best Asian food I have ever eaten. Very good and good price.
Restaurant details
Description: I have been eating here for several years. Consistently the best Asian food I have ever eaten. Very good and good price.
Edmond, Oklahoma, US
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Good food, good service. Mr. Lu's may not be the biggest buffet but their food is delicious and fresh. They cook in small quantities and replenish the buffet as needed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Try it, you'll like it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Agra, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good enough to become a tradition”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

For four years now, my fellow staff from my school go to Lu's on payday Fridays. The food is a cut above the usual buffet. The staff remember you and what you drink, if you use chopsticks, and what you would like to see come out of he kitchen next. If you are in Guthrie and craving good Chinese, this is your place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than other Chinese buffets”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Our family really likes this buffet. If you go during usual lunch and dinner times the food is fresh and good. If you go between meals the food may have been sitting awhile. The selection here is not as big as buffets in larger cities but I think the quality is better for many of the items. The bourbon chicken is good, as well as the sauteed green beans.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank busybusymom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food Good, msg not so much!”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Got a headach from the msg! Food not too bad though.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank deayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Lu's also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Lu's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing