We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stopped here on our way through on a road trip, and the accommodations definitely met our expectations especially given that this is a small town. It was conveniently located right off of the highway, however if you are sensitive to road noise - you are able to hear it. The hotel appears to be relatively new or at least recently renovated. Our room was clean and everything appeared to be in working order. The beds were comfortable and the pillows weren't too firm. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool, however the water was a little colder than we like. The general manager was very friendly and provided exceptional service. The complimentary breakfast also included a wide variety of foods (i.e. yogurt, made to order pancakes, cinnamon rolls, cereal, etc.). I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southerngirl_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    23
    20
    9
    10
See reviews for
55
19
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, WI
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Texas from Wisconsin. This very nice and relatively new hotel was a welcome pit stop on our journey. Very convenient right off I35 with plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

Very nice staff and a spotlessly clean room make this 4.5 stars.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJDMonticello_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Let me start by saying I stay at Holiday Inns 7-8 times a year, over several states. I wanted to use a reward night that I had earned and visit a local theater in Guthrie. THIS WAS THE NOISIEST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN! The floors seemed "hollow" and you could hear guests walking at the other end of the hotel. This was not as busy night because the parking lot was empty. I stayed on the 3rd floor and could hear people coming in and out of the main entrance all night. It was like the windows were wide open! I have had no issues with other IHC hotels, but this one was a waste of my reward night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasafras007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at this location in October 2012. The Registration and Reservations was all wrong, over charged my Card and was very disrespectful when call was made to correct over charges. The cleaning staff left a ragedy hand towel with holes and torn edges to use.
Staff would not listen to customers complaints of overcharges, records of reservation was all wrong, had customer charged with two seperate rooms that was not even on the same floor customer stayed in and this will cost the hotel alot of money in 2013 when our Organization holds it's Annual Session in Guthrie, OK next year at the same time. In addition, customer witnessed other customers being spoke to and treated very dispectful. If fradulent charges are not corrected, customer will have to file Police Report.

Room Tip: Don't take reservations for granted. Check account immediately for overcharges. Make sure you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snewt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here several times for business (Oil / N. Gas). Hotel is always clean, and smells good. Internet has always worked for me at a pretty good speed.
Great location right by freeway, with plenty of food options close by.

Room Tip: 3rd floor seems to be noisier for some reason. Stayed on both floors several times, and 2nd floor ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackFrosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was a very clean hotel (one of the cleaner I've ever been to) and the Staff was very helpful. Everyone was very friendly and made me feel right at home. The desk clerk DeShawn even did a load of laundry for me when I couldn't do my own there. He even folded it for me. I was impressed with how such a small town had such outstanding service and I would stay there again given the chance.

Room Tip: Ask the staff where there are the fewest people staying at and they'll be more than glad to help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Guest Laundry was broken and staff offered to wash my laundry that evening in the "big" washer- Great Service, friendly personnel, clean and easy to get to! Comp breakfast was OK, nothing speciasl but dining area was claen and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guthrie
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Guthrie
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Guthrie
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond
15.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
15.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
Address: 2227 E Oklahoma Ave, Guthrie, OK 73044-5722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guthrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Guthrie-North Edmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing