We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great service, great location”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value, great service, great location”
Reviewed October 24, 2006

I stayed at the Sleep Inn on Friday the 13th but there was nothing scary about the experience at all. :) I researched ahead of time to see the reviews on tripadvisor.com but didn't book it ahead of time because I wasn't sure if I'd be stopping there for the night. We did end up stopping there so I booked the room at the front desk. The hotel was very full so the only thing they had left was smoking rooms. They gave me a key to the room so I could review the room before booking. They also discounted my room rate due to it being a smoking room and gave me some industrial spray to use to try to omit the smoke smell. I appreciated all of their efforts. The rooms are nicely appointed, clean and have nice bathroom areas. The sink and mirror are in the room itself and the toilet and shower are separate. We didn't take advantage of the free breakfast or pool so I can't comment on those but it was good to know they were available. This hotel is in a great location, has fantastic service and is a great value for the money. I highly recommend it if you happen to be in Guthrie, OK.

  • Liked — service and location
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nan1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
24
12
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2006

Clean hotel with an easy location to access off I-35 puts you within a short drive of Guthrie, Perkins, Coyle and Langston. This is a pretty new property, and the rooms were extremely clean. We requested a rollaway crib for our room, which was in the room when we arrived (though we decided to use the Pack-n-Play we brought instead of the crib). We loved the indoor pool (which was great to escape the Oklahoma heat and the hot tub. The free continental breakfast was average, but good to be able to eat there. If you're visiting Guthrie or just passing through, this is the perfect place for a family stay.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
Thank Arlington-Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2006

The room was a little bit small for a one-room suite, but very large for a King. Sofa was placed in an odd, but logical spot, if that makes any sense.

The bathroom was a treat. Whirlpool tub, very large and very nice. Hotel itself is conveniently located to I-35 and the main road into Guthrie proper. Distance to the center of town is not that far and there are several restaurants nearby as well.

Overall, more than I expected.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Modconjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2005

Clean, quiet, affordable, right off I-35 so easy access to Guthrie and OKC & elsewhere. Above average free breakfast with waffles even.

The town of Guthrie is a great stop; historic downtown has unique architecture, shopping, dining experiences and even a live theater (The Pollard Theater) which puts on some dynamite shows (been to several and live 3 hours away). Guthrie is a great place to spend a day, weekend etc and Sleep Inn is accessible to all of it and worth the money.

Stayed April 2005
Helpful?
7 Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guthrie
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Guthrie
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Guthrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
1.6 mi away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#5 of 7 in Guthrie
17 reviews
16.1 mi away
Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 414 Heather Rd, Guthrie, OK 73044-3810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guthrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Guthrie
Sleep Inn Guthrie
Guthrie Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing