We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lost some luster” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lost some luster”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2009

This used to be one of our favorite hotels, clean, new, convenient. But our last two visits were disappointing. The hotel smelled musty and cleanliness deteriorated. It's not a bargain anymore and not a platinum winner either.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaB2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepville, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2009
Without knowing who this guest is, it is hard to respond to what I feel is a very unjust posting. I have reviewed all April 2009 comment cards left by guests and there is nothing even remotely resembling this harsh posting. We pride ourselves on our documented excellent customer service, cleanliness and curb appeal. Our rates are very competitive and at or below all competition in our area. We value all of our guests, and in the future should anyone have a problem or concern please do not hesitate to give us the chance to demonstrate our Platinum Award Winning service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
24
12
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2008

We stayed at Sleep Inn & Suites, off the Interstate near Guthrie, OK. We were visiting a family member that was ill in town and found the hotel perfect. Guthrie is a historical town with lots of shops and good little restaurants. Try the Stables down-town for steaks and bar-b-que. It is a fun place to eat.

The staff was so friendly at the motel and helpful, especially to a family member that was handicapped. The rooms were clean and appeared to be new. No odors, clean carpet and fresh smelling. The breakfast was excellent with homeade waffles each morning, along with other things. I found the snacks, frozen foods, water, cokes for sale in the lobby shop very economical and convienient. There was also an indoor pool, and jacuzzi, I would highly recommend this hotel for a pleasant and comfortable stay. The staff was just awesome.

  • Liked — Friend staff, clean and convinient
  • Disliked — Small night stand with no lamp.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank roadhound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleepville, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2008
On behalf of my entire hotel staff, I thank you for your kinds words of praise. They are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, KS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2008

We just returned home from visiting Oklahoma for a family reunion. We were absolutely amazed by not only the wonderful staff, but also the VERY clean rooms and wonderful breakfast at the Guthrie Sleep Inn and Suites. It was way beyond what we expected. This hotel is truly a diamond in the rough. We've stayed in some pretty nice places across the country and we've never been treated as well as we were here. And the price is a fraction of what this hotel is really worth. We will be back again!

  • Liked — The clean rooms and friendly staff
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2008

As a self-proclaimed overprotective mother, I am very selective about the hotels I choose. This hotel was far more than what I expected! The rooms were super clean-even the cracks of the baseboards! Each bed in our room had four pillows-just as the photos on the internet depict! I was, however, unaware that the only rooms with bathtubs are specifically for handicapped guests.
My family loved the continental breakfast-fresh waffles, juices, muffins, cereals, coffee-you name it and it was available in the “café” area.
So, how about the indoor pool? Not bad! I usually cringe when my kids want to swim in a hotel pool, but at this hotel, the indoor pool area was extremely clean and well maintained.
I, as a very picky mother, would recommend this hotel to any traveler that is looking for a clean place to stay in Guthrie.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 011409b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2008

We got in very late, around midnight, but a very friendly and helpful lady was there waiting for us. We had a very nice and clean room with a queen and double bed, very unusual for a handicapped room. Beds were good, room was quiet.

The breakfast was very good for continental - they had a belgian waffle maker, fresh fruit and fruit juice.

If I had to stay for more than a night in Guthrie, I would definitely stay here. It is rare to find such friendly staff, especially late night!

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bktx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2007

We stayed at the Sleep Inn while enroute to Kansas City for Thanksgiving. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and nice sized. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. After getting to our room, we realized that the room only had a shower. For only $3 more they moved us to a handicapped room with a tub, so all was well. There are a couple of restaurants within about a half mile, as well as a nicely stocked gas station / convenience store. The hotel also had a pretty descent breakfast with hot waffles, cereal, etc.

  • Liked — easy access to I-35 and very clean rooms..
  • Disliked — no complaints.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tdbohannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2007

Two adults and two kids (14 and 10) stayed here in mid-July 2007. We need to stay somewhere on our I-35 trips between MN and TX, and Guthrie was the choice this time. The hotel is nice and similar to other "better" Sleep Inns we have visited. The pool, breakfast, and wireless Internet were all fine. There is a mini-park on the back side of the hotel which is nice for those with small kids who need to dissipate some energy. Guthrie has quite a bit of history, and is a worthwhile stop on I-35. We will probably stay here again.

  • Liked — Location and overall quality
  • Disliked — Room was a bit small -- shower only
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guthrie
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Guthrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edmond Inn & Suites
16.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond
16.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 414 Heather Rd, Guthrie, OK 73044-0908
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guthrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Guthrie
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Guthrie
Guthrie Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing