We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time had by ALL”
Review of The Stone Lion Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guthrie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Stone Lion Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Guthrie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a lot of fun doing our murder mystery and dinner. You should come in character. Very well planned and presented, we met a lot of great folks and had a fun time with my my wife and new friends, the bedrooms are large, comfortable and quaint, and both dinner and breakfast were good. So much fun! looking forward to the second time we do this, because we will do it again.

Room Tip: Call many months before if possible to get best opitions at rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKBOWTIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 353 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great time! Friend took me for my birthday & we had lots of fun! Food (dinner) was a bit lacking but the experience was worth it. The host of the Murder Mystery was very pleasant. Plus, they take lots of pictures & post online. Images are free to save, which is a nice addition. Looking forward to going again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Had a lot of fun with our murder mystery dinner. Came in character, set in 1928. Very well planned and presented, met a lot of great folks, fun time with my sisters, rooms were large, comfortable and quaint, and both dinner and breakfast were good. So much fun! Second time to do this, will do it again.

Room Tip: This should be included as an event, not just hotel. So much fun. Because this is historic, you ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thejaynewells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

If you have never been to THE STONE LION INN you must go and try it, thus was our second time there and will definitely go back again soon. It always fun to take a few friends with you the more the merrier.The food is wonderful, the staff is great, and the house is beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank careysmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband and I attended the murder mystery dinner on a Friday evening and went home that evening because we live only a half hour away or so. We had a great time meeting new people, playing our roles, eating great food, and following along with the murder scenario. Everyone was so into it! We definitely plan on going back and we may even book a night there even though it's so close just so we can enjoy ghost stories and breakfast in the morning. They did a great job!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkgreenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here with 4 of our best friends. We all had the best time ever. The White Peacock was so beautiful and the Murder Mystery was way better than we had expected. We are all already planning our next visit!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Egyptian Room, but our friends were in the Irish Room, and the French Room. Everyon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I went just to get away and have some fun. We really enjoyed getting dressed up and playing the parts. The murder mystery was a lot of fun and the food was wonderful! I will defiantly be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guthrie hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Guthrie
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Guthrie
70 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Guthrie
0.8 mi away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#6 of 7 in Guthrie
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stone Lion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stone Lion Inn

Address: 1016 W Warner Ave, Guthrie, OK 73044-2730
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guthrie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Guthrie
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1907 stately Victorian Mansion, located in historic Guthrie, has been lovingly restored to preserve the authenticity and retain its original charm and ambiance. Stone Lion Inn bed and breakfast features a downstairs parlor, oak paneled dining room and leaded glass bookshelves in our library, as well as six guest room suites with elegant interiors including antique furnishings, sitting rooms, and private baths with claw-foot tubs for two.At the Stone Lion Inn, we are known for our Murder Mystery Weekends. Every Friday and Saturday night, up to 40 guests participate as characters in our famous murder mystery complete with a 7 course dinner. The event lasts for four hours as our guests interact with each other to solve the hilariously convoluted plot. One of them will be a murderer, and one of them will be murdered! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Stone Lion Hotel Guthrie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing