We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Stone Lion Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guthrie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Stone Lion Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Guthrie B&B and Inns
Newalla, Oklahoma
1 review
“Awesome Experience!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The Murder Mystery at the Stone Lion Inn was soooo much fun. We stayed in the Library Room at the White Peacock. The staff was so friendly and helpful and Ms. Becky Luker was such a sweet hostess. The entire staff made our stay extremely enjoyable. We had a blast trying to figure out how our characters played a part in the mystery. We met so many awesome and fun people that we may not have made such quick connections with in another type of setting. Our mystery hostess stayed in character the entire time and kept the crowd entertained and the activities flowing. Each person was allowed to put as much or as little into their character as they were comfortable with. The food was excellent. I would definitely recommend this experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImDebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    63
    22
    19
    16
See reviews for
31
165
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Great place. Good murder mystery and great bed and breakfast. Our second time and well be back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Attended with a group of off-duty teachers. This was my 2nd Stone Lion experience and it was equally enjoyable. We were a part of the Elmer McCurdy storyline. We actually went to the graveyard which was fun. Being a geocacher, my children and I had already visited Mr. McCurdy previously and were already familiar with his story. However, there was a lot we didn't know. It's fun to go with a large group of friends. The more in character you are, the better it will be. Be sure to pay attention because there are a lot of characters and at the end you have to try to solve the mystery. Food is good and plentiful. Delish desserts!!! Very friendly staff. A great night of fun worth the money. Will be going back with faculty next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Four friends and I all stayed at the White Peacock and did the murder mystery dinner. We had so much fun. The dinner (and breakfast) were outstanding. The inn was adorable, comfortable, and so very friendly. I think we all decided story time at breakfast was our favorite part. Our hostess was quite entertaining.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have jet tubs, some bigger than others, some beds bigger than others. Be sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mysapho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I had a blast! The food was great and the staff was awesome! I will definitley be returning, and brining more friends with me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My husband and I went to the Murder Mystery dinner to celebrate my birthday. A couple of our friends went with us. We had a blast! The storyline was so funny, the food was amazing and the Bordello room we stayed in was beautiful. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast the next morning was a treat. The owner, Becky, sat with us as we ate and told us stories of the house. She definitely makes people feel welcomed. We can not wait to go back and take more friends with us!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanyaEst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

There were four of us that went together and we stayed in The Cottage which was very comfortable and quaint. We really enjoyed ourselves during the dinner. The food was excellent as well as the company. It was nice meeting all the new people. We weren't able to stay for breakfast the next day but next time I go I am definitely going to make sure we can.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guthrie
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Guthrie
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Guthrie
0.8 mi away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#5 of 7 in Guthrie
17 reviews
15.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edmond Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stone Lion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stone Lion Inn

Property: The Stone Lion Inn
Address: 1016 West Warner, Guthrie, OK 73044
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Guthrie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Guthrie
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1907 stately Victorian Mansion, located in historic Guthrie, has been lovingly restored to preserve the authenticity and retain its original charm and ambiance. Stone Lion Inn bed and breakfast features a downstairs parlor, oak paneled dining room and leaded glass bookshelves in our library, as well as six guest room suites with elegant interiors including antique furnishings, sitting rooms, and private baths with claw-foot tubs for two.At the Stone Lion Inn, we are known for our Murder Mystery Weekends. Every Friday and Saturday night, up to 40 guests participate as characters in our famous murder mystery complete with a 7 course dinner. The event lasts for four hours as our guests interact with each other to solve the hilariously convoluted plot. One of them will be a murderer, and one of them will be murdered! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Stone Lion Hotel Guthrie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing