We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Region”

Best Western TimberRidge Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western TimberRidge Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Certificate of Excellence
CARROLLTON
2 reviews
“Best in Region”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Timberridge Lodge in Grove Oklahoma is the best hotel in the entire Grand Lake region. If possible I never stay anyplace else when I visit the Grand Lake region of Oklahoma. It is always clean, comfortable and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TOM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    47
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
81
31
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goddard
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Staff is AMAZING!!! Room was quiet, breakfast good. Great value overall and felt very safe. Kids enjoyed the pool. Good location as well close to resturaunts and Wal Mart. The hotel manager Ms. Ford was extremely helpful as well as Joyce as I was there travel nursing with my family we felt like we were home with family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAstuckinKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

In the middle of an extended trip, I became ill. I had the good fortune of staying at the TimberRidge Inn in Grove. The staff went out of their way to make me comfortable and see to my needs. While I was at urgent care and the drug store, they placed juices, fruit, bottled water, microwaveable oatmeal, yogurt and other items in my room and replenished them as needed until I felt up to going out - all without being requested. The only thing I had asked for was directions to an urgent care center. Really gives meaning to the term "hospitality industry"! The property is exceptionally well-maintained, very clean, quiet and comfortable. They provide a very good breakfast. The location is convenient. When not staying with family, I stayed at 5 other places on my trip - another Best Western, 2 Drury Inns, a Baymont Inn and a resort hotel in Eureka Springs. Overall, this was the best place I stayed - and an excellent value. Next time I am in the area, I will definitely stay at the TimberRidge again!

Room Tip: Let desk clerk know any special needs when you check in - I asked for a room with inside hallway acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Accomidations were adequate. This hotel did not offer a fitness area. Hotel did have a very nice outdoor pool. Some of the rooms opened straight out into the parking lot (as opposed to opening only to an indoor hallway).

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
220 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was our last stop on about a 10-day trip, and really, I enjoyed this motel about the most of any we stayed in. It was a little cheaper than any of the rest (tho "cheap" is a relative term, anymore), the beds were very comfortable, there were plenty of electrical outlets, the front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was about the best of any place we'd been on the trip. The worst thing about the place? It's hard to find -- you have to really be looking for it, to find it. But I'd recommend it, and I'd gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
181 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I don't usually choose to stay at Best Westerns. My past couple of experiences over the years have been less than stellar. The service has always been very good, but I always had issues with cleanliness, water pressure, dated rooms, musty smells, and a place that seem "used". When my colleague told me we were staying at a Best Western, I just sighed and said "okay". What a happy surprise when I arrive at the TimberRidge Inn. Although the decor is dated, it didn't "smell" dated. The Inn looked clean and cared for, the water pressure was awesome, the air conditioner worked and kept me cool in 100 degree heat, there was a fridge and a microwave, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. This was such a pleasant surprise! What made it even more enjoyable was the AWESOME customer service that Lynn, Lou Ann and Kalie (my housekeeper) provided. In addition, there were numerous restaurants within walking distance, as well as a WalMart. I would've loved to walk to the downtown area, but there is a stretch along main street that doesn't have a sidewalk, so I missed out on that. The service and maintenance at this Best Western should be the standard that other franchises follow. Thank you so much for my wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Rooms with the outside access are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel was booked at the last moment utilizing the Best Western app on my phone. We checked in and stayed in an extremely clean hotel. Our room was clean with plenty of pressure in the showers and comfortable queen size beds. I would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone needing a good place to stay. To top it off, the substantial savings for the military is a huge one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rnspkhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove
4.2 mi away
WorldMark Grand Lake
WorldMark Grand Lake
#1 of 1 in Afton
51 reviews
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
20.8 mi away
Days Inn Miami
Days Inn Miami
#4 of 8 in Miami
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita
4.3 mi away
Stonebrook Inn
Stonebrook Inn
#3 of 5 in Grove
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western TimberRidge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western TimberRidge Inn

Property: Best Western TimberRidge Inn
Address: 120 W 18th Street, Grove, OK 74344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western TimberRidge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Grove hotel in Oklahoma offers spacious rooms, located across from the Grove Civic Center and proximity to Grove General Hospital and Grand Lake. The BEST WESTERN TimberRidge Inn is conveniently located across from the Civic Center that showcases festivals and special events. Grove is surrounded by Grand Lake O' the Cherokees with nearly 1300 miles of shoreline and boat launching all close to the hotel. Each spacious hotel room includes free wireless Internet access, cable television with HBO(R) and other great amenities that will make guests extra comfortable. Other hotel amenities include a complimentary full breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool and upgrades to deluxe suites featuring connecting room access, whirlpool tub, refrigerator and serving bar. Hotel guests can also take advantage of RV parking with full hookup including boats. Popular guest attractions close to the hotel include the Lendonwood Botanical Gardens, the Grand Lake Casino as well as boating and fishing on the Grand Lake. Hotel guests will also enjoy the Har-Ber Village, one of the largest antique museums in the U.S. and located in close proximity to several golf courses. Make a reservation today at this Grand Lake hotel, a recipient of the Best Western Chairman's Award in 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western TimberRidge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grove
Grove Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing