We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place is GREAT.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Candlewyck Cove Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place is GREAT.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our firm recently held a getaway retreat at Candlewyck Cove for the partners and associates. It was fabulous! We rented the Main House - beautiful, unique and spacious - and House 3 and House 4 - incredibly accommodating! The staff is truly professional and most helpful. The reservation process was smooth and pain-free. Sasha even had answers to questions before I asked them! The boat rental was very enjoyable - even with the rain! The grounds are beautiful, clean and well-kept. Everyone that attended thought the entire experience was great. Personally, I look forward to taking my family there for a weekend very soon! Definitely worth every penny. Thank you, Candlewyck, for making Grand Lake even grander!

Room Tip: The houses are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    40
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
69
129
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We just stayed at the resort renting house #4 for two weeks with our 6 children ages 11 and under. The house fit our family nicely and was very comfortable. The children enjoyed the playground and pool. We also enjoyed walking the scenic roads surrounding the property. It is very convenient renting the boat right from the property docks. They even give you a ride with all your gear on a golf cart so you don't have to carry it all. It is conveniently located about 5 mins from Grove with grocery stores and restaurants. Check out the fun bait shop on main street with birds, fish and other fun animals to see. Harbor village is right down the road and another fun outing. The staff is very friendly and accommodating ensuring your stay is enjoyable. Sasha the asst mgr lives on the property so if any need arises she is available and went above and beyond to ensure our family had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rwalther6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson West, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a professionally ran facility I was very surprised that they provided everything ,But at the same time wasn't overwhelming. They do offer discounts for VETS. this was the cleanest place I have ever stayed and the internet works fine , and the items in the cabins were not cheap. I can tell you with total confidence that if planned you can have a great time . I don't leave reviews much BUT THIS RESORT CALLED FOR IT TIM&BOBBIE

Room Tip: Any cabin we will add pics
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Clean, modern, quiet, on site boat rental, close to Grove. Everything from fishing, water skiing, hot tubs, pool. Excellent room to cabin selection, from romantic weekend to family get a way. We are already looking to return for a Fall vacation & next Summer trip!

Great place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ymlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was a great place to stay. The town was nearby to shop for groceries. Loved the house (5 bedroom), swiming pool and the lake close by the house we stayed in. It was all within walking distance. Very family oriented. The kids loved it! It was loved by the youngest to the oldest.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshinecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were greeted with smiling helpful employees everywhere we went. We were wanting just to get away for a weekend and this is the place to do just that. The rooms were very clean. The privacy of our room including the placement of the hot tub being very secluded enhanced our stay. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandy6858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucyrus, kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Fantastic service and nicest docks on the lake! Our large family loves Candlewyck! We've been renting the big house annually for 4 years. This year we actually are returning for a second vacation at the resort. The property is in like-new shape and the staff are exceptionnally nice. I own a customer service business and value good service tremendously. The managers, Melanie and Mike are very responsive and make our stay relaxing, enjoyable, and fun! We have made many wonderful family memories at Candlewyck.

Room Tip: They accommodations for groups of 2 to 14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN TimberRidge Inn
1.8 mi away
WorldMark Grand Lake
WorldMark Grand Lake
#1 of 1 in Afton
47 reviews
20.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita
22.1 mi away
Buffalo Run Casino & Resort
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewyck Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewyck Cove Resort

Property: Candlewyck Cove Resort
Address: 59800 E 307 Ln, Grove, OK 74344-7975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Candlewyck Cove Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewyck Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing