We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Candlewyck Cove Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Malakoff, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We recently overnighted at the Candlewyck Cove Resort in Grove, Ok. on Grand Lake. Just wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was nice and we enjoyed our breakfast on the balcony. This was first night at the beginning of a long trip and it was a nice place to chill after the stress of getting ready to go! Staff were helpful in every way.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank medbay184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    40
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
75
132
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laverne, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Fantastic vacation! This resort has everything, it's great for couples, families large and small, young and old! The hospitality at this resort was outstanding Everyone was top notch, could not have been easier or more pleasant to deal with. They made absolutely sure we were having a great time making memories. Many things to do..... relax by the pool, sit out on the decks and watch deer, listening to the many sounds of nature or overlooking the cove and lake. Many activities fishing, basketball, tether ball, volleyball, swing set and to top it off with a fire pit started by the resort for roasting hotdogs, smores, etc... We've already made plans to do it again next year! Thanks again for a terrific memorable family vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherilea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great place for a family reunion. They had a house/townhouse/hotel room to fit the needs of all our families. The staff was very accommodating to our needs/wants. The big house was a splendid place for us all to gather out on the patio with the view of the lake. Enjoyed the water and boating. We will plan our next gathering there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the resort in January and were so impressed that we decided to check it out in the summer. I think we have found a tradition. We rented a two-bedroom townhouse for 3 nights and we couldn't have been happier. My daughter even said she wished she could find that kind of home in our hometown that she could live it. We loved it and will definitely return. Next time, we are renting a boat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephKenKaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberal, Kansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Candlewyck Cove offers everything a family could want or need at Grand Lake! The home we stayed in made us feel like we were at home - the man who oversees the property was almost too accommodating - always there to lend a hand.

The one thing I wish the property could do is expand a bit; have more driving space. We drive a long bed 4-door 1 ton pick up-it wasn't the easiest to maneuver on the property and our 28 ft boat was a bit large for the property as well. NOT complaining though!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Tx
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

They squeezed us in due to a cancellation over July 4th weekend. From there on, it was like we were family who had been visiting there for years. The honeymoon suite was a pure delight: clean, tidy, and quirky.
The people are the strongpoints. The staff is not only friendly but personally concerned about our having a good time. Through some misunderstandings and mechanical troubles, it looked like our motorboat rental for the 4th wasn't going to work out. They wouldn't accept such a disappointment and bent and flexed and accommodated until we had the ride of a lifetime.
It's a beautifully maintained establishment. No wonder so many visitors there told us they come back year after year. We will, too.

Room Tip: Each one has it's own personality: big suites for families, small intimate cottages for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berkeley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed for the weekend and was very impressed. On the second night, the AC went out and we
were moved to a much nicer cabin for free and were given champagne. We were treated very well and the managers were on top of everything, trying to make our stay as enjoyable as they could.
The rooms are clean and beautiful and it's so convenient to be able to rent boats and jet skiis at the front office.
I hope to come back very soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove
2.4 mi away
Best Western TimberRidge Inn
1.8 mi away
WorldMark Grand Lake
WorldMark Grand Lake
#1 of 1 in Afton
56 reviews
20.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
20.8 mi away
Days Inn Miami
Days Inn Miami
#4 of 8 in Miami
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewyck Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewyck Cove Resort

Property: Candlewyck Cove Resort
Address: 59800 E 307 Ln, Grove, OK 74344-7975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Candlewyck Cove Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewyck Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing