We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Get Together”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlewyck Cove Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great place for a family reunion. They had a house/townhouse/hotel room to fit the needs of all our families. The staff was very accommodating to our needs/wants. The big house was a splendid place for us all to gather out on the patio with the view of the lake. Enjoyed the water and boating. We will plan our next gathering there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 296 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the resort in January and were so impressed that we decided to check it out in the summer. I think we have found a tradition. We rented a two-bedroom townhouse for 3 nights and we couldn't have been happier. My daughter even said she wished she could find that kind of home in our hometown that she could live it. We loved it and will definitely return. Next time, we are renting a boat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephKenKaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Candlewyck Cove offers everything a family could want or need at Grand Lake! The home we stayed in made us feel like we were at home - the man who oversees the property was almost too accommodating - always there to lend a hand.

The one thing I wish the property could do is expand a bit; have more driving space. We drive a long bed 4-door 1 ton pick up-it wasn't the easiest to maneuver on the property and our 28 ft boat was a bit large for the property as well. NOT complaining though!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

They squeezed us in due to a cancellation over July 4th weekend. From there on, it was like we were family who had been visiting there for years. The honeymoon suite was a pure delight: clean, tidy, and quirky.
The people are the strongpoints. The staff is not only friendly but personally concerned about our having a good time. Through some misunderstandings and mechanical troubles, it looked like our motorboat rental for the 4th wasn't going to work out. They wouldn't accept such a disappointment and bent and flexed and accommodated until we had the ride of a lifetime.
It's a beautifully maintained establishment. No wonder so many visitors there told us they come back year after year. We will, too.

Room Tip: Each one has it's own personality: big suites for families, small intimate cottages for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berkeley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed for the weekend and was very impressed. On the second night, the AC went out and we
were moved to a much nicer cabin for free and were given champagne. We were treated very well and the managers were on top of everything, trying to make our stay as enjoyable as they could.
The rooms are clean and beautiful and it's so convenient to be able to rent boats and jet skiis at the front office.
I hope to come back very soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here a week, did some boat renting and some relaxing. We Stayed in one of the larger homes with our whole extended family. It was wonderful finding a place that allowed us to eat/cook/relax as an entire family group. The rooms were clean and of good size, the service was attentive, but not intrusive. The location was superb! A pool for the kids, when we didn't feel like going down to the lake was surprisingly useful!

If you are looking to have a great family vacation at a place with everything you might need Candlewyck is your place.

PS Follow their directions not your GPS, even updated ones do some convoluted directions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dokwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Visit Candlewyck Cove for a couple of evenings with friends. This is a great little resort with very friendly owners. The honeymoon cottage isn't large but very nice with a steam shower, large hot tub w/ fireplace and TV above it. There's also another hot tub on the deck. We also rented a boat for the day which was a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TulsaSooner2220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove
2.5 mi away
Best Western TimberRidge Inn
1.8 mi away
WorldMark Grand Lake
WorldMark Grand Lake
#1 of 1 in Afton
62 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stonebrook Inn
Stonebrook Inn
#4 of 5 in Grove
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewyck Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewyck Cove Resort

Address: 59800 E 307 Ln, Grove, OK 74344-7975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Price Range: $105 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Candlewyck Cove Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Candlewyck Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing