We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewyck Cove Resort
Nearby Hotels
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western TimberRidge Inn(Grove)(Great Value!)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(Anderson)
$51
$47
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$57
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
238
43
14
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
238
43
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubking suitegrand lakeromantic weekendfull kitchenfamily reunionwould recommend this place to anyonewasher and dryerwater sportsback porchplay areatether ballmemorial daytown homehar ber villagelarge housesquiet retreat
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 300 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great time at Candlewyck. Freindly staff, boat slips, breakfast on the weekends.
Love those fresh waffles!
They have boat and jet ski rentals on site. Water access to Boat ramps are available and the staff will help launch your boat.

Room Tip: The king sweets are great for 2. Get the upper level rooms if you want Internet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

April 2013

My husband bought this for me as a romantic getaway weekend trip and it was very quiet, clean, and so relaxing! Just what I needed....a little time away from home. The staff even had a welcome basket of goodies for us waiting in our suite when we arrived. We had all the quiet time we needed, plus the hot tub on the deck was very relaxing and it was like we were the only ones there. We stayed only a weekend but I am ready to go back again soon. This place is very clean, quiet, and just a great place to go with or without kids. Thanks to Melanie and Mike for making our stay so wonderful! We will definitely visit again soon!

The Brazeals

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the King Suites instead of a cabin and it was beautiful! So clean, and just very cozy! Loved it!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend. The stay, from beginning to end, was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The grounds were nicely kept and the room was very clean. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adh54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We used a Living Social coupon and spent a delightful afternoon and night at Candlewyck Resort in our spotless, comfortable room. The water view from our private deck was relaxing and quiet. The staff is very welcoming and helpful with dining suggestions. We enjoyed driving around to tour the little lakeside town of Grove with the map that we were given at Reception. We can recommend Lupe's Mexican Restaurant and the American Grill for big burgers. Call ahead for exact driving directions as some GPSs will take you out of the way.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in one the Romance Cabins (#4) for our 15th Anniversary and it was beautiful!!! Very well furnished and clean and comfy. Favorites: the bed the Jacuzzi and the hot tub out back. We were also welcomed with champagne & chocolates (for our package). ALL the people we met were so helpful and kind. Best part was they now serve a "continental breakfast" but it was way better than the common continental breakfast. They make waffles right there for you and biscuits & gravy delicious, plus a wide spread of fresh options. It was wonderful! Nice to have access to boat/water craft rentals on site. We called and extended ours no problem. Even better the boats were in good shape & not ancient like one we rented on Lake of the Ozarks and broke down. These were nice and you get a discount if staying at Resort. Overall, a wonderful experience. I would love to go back to one of the houses with a larger group.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews