We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Lake Vacation Spot or Romantic Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewyck Cove Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlewyck Cove Resort
Save
You added Candlewyck Cove Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Gardner, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Lake Vacation Spot or Romantic Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in one the Romance Cabins (#4) for our 15th Anniversary and it was beautiful!!! Very well furnished and clean and comfy. Favorites: the bed the Jacuzzi and the hot tub out back. We were also welcomed with champagne & chocolates (for our package). ALL the people we met were so helpful and kind. Best part was they now serve a "continental breakfast" but it was way better than the common continental breakfast. They make waffles right there for you and biscuits & gravy delicious, plus a wide spread of fresh options. It was wonderful! Nice to have access to boat/water craft rentals on site. We called and extended ours no problem. Even better the boats were in good shape & not ancient like one we rented on Lake of the Ozarks and broke down. These were nice and you get a discount if staying at Resort. Overall, a wonderful experience. I would love to go back to one of the houses with a larger group.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    35
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
62
122
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Candlewyck Resort. Three adults and two kids enjoyed the weekend in very nice accommodations. What a fun place to take the family-basketball court, playground, fishing, boating and even making smores by the campfire! The managers were exceptionally nice and helpful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I surprised my husband with a weekend here for his birthday in April. We stayed in one of their romantic cabins. It was totally beyond our expectations. Grounds and view of the lake is beautiful. Early April which made the hot tub fantastic! We had been told when we checked in that some of the other guest had their dogs and were there for a dog show in town. But we never even heard a dog bark, the entire weekend was quiet. Super quiet and relaxing, just what we needed. Staff was very helpful giving us a map and showing us places in town for shopping and eating. We have talked about going bac to that area and would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The rooms were clean and quiet. Rooms at the back had wooded ravine views and were especially quiet. The staff was totally accommodating. We had the whole cafe for our bridge group and the managers made sure we had fresh coffee, tea and water always available. We would return again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I had been searching for a quiet get away place at the lake & we definitely found it here. Plan on returning next month for our anniversary. The management is excellent. We arrived late in the day very frustrated with our search that day & they took the time to show us all accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgstulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This place began with a few issues; however, the management went above and beyond to make things better and they did! I wish I had pictures of House 2 that we stayed in. The house is beautiful beyond words. This place has several types of staying arrangements to suit their clientele and is located in a beautiful natural surrounding. I am/was very pleased with their ability to turn around what could have been an unpleasant stay. Thank you, Candlewyck, for all that you do for your visitors.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The place is realy clean and the staff are very friendly, it's a very good spot to relax. Just don't get there at night ;-)
The rooms are very clean and Melanie was veriy helpful and pleasant, we plan on going back again and again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN TimberRidge Inn
1.8 mi away
WorldMark Grand Lake
WorldMark Grand Lake
#1 of 1 in Afton
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
20.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita
22.1 mi away
Buffalo Run Casino & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewyck Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewyck Cove Resort

Property: Candlewyck Cove Resort
Address: 59800 East 307 Lane, Grove, OK 74344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 87

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing