We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place - Candlewyck Cove Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewyck Cove Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlewyck Cove Resort
Save
You added Candlewyck Cove Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place - Candlewyck Cove Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is a jewel of grand Lake. You will not find better accomidations nor friendlier staff. They will meet your every need. If it is sitting by a pool, renting boats, jet ski's, or even fishing guides, go no where else. They have cabins, suites, hotel rooms, and houses for rent.
We stayed in one of the hotel rooms over the 4th of July weekend. It was nice. If you are looking to bring your own boat they will accomidate you and assist in launching and parking your trailer. If you are looking to catch some fish, guides are available in the area. We used Tony Coatney. Caught alot of fish. He picked us up at the dock and we were off. We are already planning a return trip with the rest of the family later this summer...Seh Ya then..

Alton and Pam

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    35
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
62
122
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
park hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Amazing service, emaculate room! We stayed, played golf, visited the casino, soaked in the hot tub, fished off the dock and the bank and wished we had more time in this clean, cozy, courteous, environment. Making me feel welcome is high on my priority list and Mike and Melanie go above and beyond to accommodate every need. What a hidden jewel!

Room Tip: Top floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My wife and I decided to just in the get in the car and take a ride. Once we got out to a boat launch for lunch we asked of a close place to stay. We were referred to quite a few and then someone shared try Candlewyck.

Room Tip: Take the time to meet the staff...Melanie, Mike are the managers and believe me they are there for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigbirdauto11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The staff was very accomodating and welcoming, resort was very clean, and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARONSEUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary in one of the King Suites. It was the most relaxing and peaceful time we have ever had. We normally sleep with a noise maker to drown out outside noises, but it wasn't needed here. It was very quiet and we slept soundly every night. Our private hot tub on our private balcony was a huge hit. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub while we looked up at the stars. It was so relaxing and wonderful there that we spent a good part of our time there. We are very busy people and it was nice to be able to slow down and enjoy each other in the comfort of such a wonderful place. We will definetly be back to enjoy this place again, I have already referred this place to several of my friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Our family just finished spending a wonderful week in House #3 at Candlewyck Cove Resort on Grand Lake OK. The stay included two boat rentals (one pontoon & one 21ft speed boat) along with water skies and a tub to pull or grand children around the lake. My family all agreed it was a Blast. The home we rented was very well appointed and the boats were in excellant condition. Our every need was was addressed by Melanie & Mike and there very capable staff.

We look foward to our next family gathering at Candlewyck Cove Resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We highly recommend the Candlewyck Cove Resort! The property is very nice, clean and well maintained. The breakfast had a wide variety with a helpful attendant. The staff was friendly and professional. It is a wonderful place and when we return to Grand Lake, we definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN TimberRidge Inn
1.8 mi away
WorldMark Grand Lake
WorldMark Grand Lake
#1 of 1 in Afton
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
20.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita
22.1 mi away
Buffalo Run Casino & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewyck Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewyck Cove Resort

Property: Candlewyck Cove Resort
Address: 59800 East 307 Lane, Grove, OK 74344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 87

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing