We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“honeymoon suite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewyck Cove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Candlewyck Cove Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Certificate of Excellence
cleveland Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“honeymoon suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

the honeymoon cabin was very romantic and placed right next to the water, staff were friendly. Hot tubs inside and outside, and 2 fireplaces.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauriegriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    40
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
69
129
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

My wife totally planned this time away for our anniversary. I must say, that I was somewhat apprehesive when we drove and drove from South Dakota. I had no idea as what to expect, but when we arrived at the Candlewyck Cove Resort, I was extremely pleased. This is a very cozy place, nestled in trees next to the lake. Our king suite, with fireplace and a hot tub on the deck, where more than I could have expected. We have traveled many different places, but this is truly a place of rest and relaxation in a serene surrounding of Gods' beautiful creation.
The staff could not be friendlier, they went out of their way to be sure that we were comfortable and well taken care of. This is a resort that I would truly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet getaway for whatever the occasion, and one we plan to return to in the future. Christs' blessings to the staff for providing us a wonderful grace filled anniversary. L.T. and C.J.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaRue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

We loved the honeymoon cabin with two person whirlpool bathtub with a gas fireplace above it! The two person shower had a steam sauna feature that my husband loved! When we arrived they already had the fireplaces in the bedroom and bathroom burning, and pink champagne and a box of chocolates waiting for us! The pictures on their website were pretty but the room was even better in person!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wootensgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howe
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

The house I originally wanted wasn't available and the kind owner referred me to Candlewyck Cove Resort. He said some of his client's extended family had stayed here and been very pleased. We were too! Melanie Pierini was very gracious and helpful over the phone. The (very new) two-bedroom, two bath townhouse was very nice, clean and perfect for our one night stay. We drove from Texas to meet my parents, from Missouri for the evening. Even though we weren't there for a romantic weekend (it was the weekend before Valentine's Day), there was champagne and chocolates out (extra for my parents). Melanie was even more gracious and friendly in person. The restaurant she recommended was perfect. We would definitely go here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

We spent our Valentines celebration here. Even though the weather was cold, we had a warm experience!! The cabin was warm when we arrived, with the see-through fireplace on!
The managers, Melonie and Mike were very helpful with dinner place suggestions, and even left candy and champagne in our cabin. After dinner we went outside on our deck in our hot tub, overlooking the lake. Lovely place, very clean, and comfortable!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Micki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adair, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

The perfect place. Secluded, comfortable, friendly. We just spent our Valentine weekend here. They have houses, cabins, and hotel rooms. We rented a hotel room. Very spacious, extremely clean and quiet. The king sized bed was more comfortable than our bed at home! This is a small resort that has the offerings of some of the large ones, but with a very personal, welcoming, family feeling. This was our second stay here and will definately not be our last!! Mike and Melanie, the managers, are very friendly and helpful (we had a flat tire). We brought our two small dogs which are allowed for an additional fee and with the requirement that they be in a kennel or crate when unattended in the room. (This is so the pets don't accidently "escape" when the rooms are serviced.) In the summer months the pool and hot tub are open and a wonderful place to spend some time. Also during the summer the cafe is open for breakfast and serves a good simple breakfast. This is a great place for a romantic weekend getaway, special occasion, or summer fun on the lake. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: 1st floor hotel rooms are "in-ground" on one side with the entrance on the deck overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

We had such a wonderful time at Candlewyck Cove Resort. Very relaxing and quiet atmosphere. They had champagne and chocolates waiting for us. Not to mention a $25 gift card too. Loved the hot tub on the deck facing the lake. We plan on coming back in the summer. Such a nice couple running the place.

Room Tip: Honeymoon cottage was amazing
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN TimberRidge Inn
1.8 mi away
WorldMark Grand Lake
WorldMark Grand Lake
#1 of 1 in Afton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
20.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita
22.1 mi away
Buffalo Run Casino & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewyck Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewyck Cove Resort

Property: Candlewyck Cove Resort
Address: 59800 E 307 Ln, Grove, OK 74344-7975
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Candlewyck Cove Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewyck Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing