We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“ENJOYED OUR STAY!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stonebrook Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stonebrook Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ENJOYED OUR STAY!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I grew up in Grove, Oklahoma... I remember in the early 2000's when it first got built, and everyone was excited to have a new hotel on the Sailboat Bridge side of town. At the time, the only choices were Outrigger and Cherokee..YUCK. Since then, I've moved off to Florida.

Well, we decided to go back into town for my Ten Year High School Reunion. The Best Western over on the other side of town was insanely expensive. Stonebrook offered a much fairer price. The people that run it are fantastic, there is always a nice hot breakfast and coffee in the mornings, and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed for 5 nights, so it was definitely nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in there to nuke leftovers and such.The air conditioner worked very well and icey. (We stayed in Grove during July's 101 degree heat). The guy that worked there even made sure we had plenty of towels, and brought us hot sauce for our eggs.

The only complaint was the humidity in the room, (our skin always felt sticky) but that may have had something to do with the summer weather though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JoahMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hitesh p, Manager at Stonebrook Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear JoahMay,
At the outset we would like to thank you for the positives you have mentioned about our property and your enjoyable stay. However, having said that, we would be grateful and obliged if the other properties were not mentioned "specifically" as we believe in the old adage - "Do unto others as ye would like others to do unto you." We take bouquets and brickbats in our stride, but the other properties are also in the same business and as they have their limitations, we too have ours - nobody is perfect. We all strive to be so, within the constraints imposed upon us by our business circumstances.

So a request to you'll and to the people at tripadvisor.com to please omit the name of the properties mentioned, or delete the review - it is in bad taste. We are not taking any high ground if people think that way, it's just that "what is sauce for the goose is sauce for the gander."

Thank You

Sincerely

Hitesh P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
5
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The people that run the stonebrook inn were very friendly and accomodating. My son was getting married and the wedding party basically took over the hotel with wedding decorating and parties. The staff helped us through the entire wedding with such kindness and grace. The rooms were clean and our puppys got to come also. Was an amazing experience and would never hesitate to visit the stonebrook inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hitesh p, Manager at Stonebrook Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear BeckyW,

We understand that a marriage is a great occasion to celebrate in the family and it brings upon the parents a great responsibility to make the occasion a memorable one for all concerned, more so for the ones entering the holy institution of matrimony. It is in this light that we look upon the needs and wants of our guests and strive to make them as seamless and as memorable as possible.

We trust that all went well and will share the kudos with our staff to spur them to raise the bar higher in looking after our guests comfort and satisfaction.

Thank You

Hitesh P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After reading other reviews we were hesitant, but our experience was very positive. The room was clean and well furnished. Recent upgrades to new pillow-top mattresses was as comfortable as home (if not more). Towels were new and plush, including towels provided at the pool. Pool was well kept and clean. The staff was considerate, very accommodating, and friendly. Breakfast was as good as you might expect (word is that within two weeks it will be upgraded to a full meal).

We stayed over the 4th of July, spent most of our time on the lake, relaxing in the pool at the end of the day. The hotel was quite full with families and couples. Other guests appeared to be enjoying their stays as well.It is evident that the new owners (2 yrs) pay attention to details and are making efforts to improve the facilities and guest experience. When we return to the area we will look forward to staying at the Stonebrook Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hitesh p, Manager at Stonebrook Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear JE,
Thank you for your response. We strive to make our guests stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. We have upgraded our breakfast to a full meal and are constantly trying to add more convenience and value to our guests stay here.
Sincerely
Hitesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very nice motel for Grove OK. The room was very clean, the bathroom was clean, and the bed was new and very comfortable. The owners were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Across the street is a very good cafe and bar/grill.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jollytraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hitesh p, Manager at Stonebrook Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guymon,
We appreciate your response and are constantly trying to upgrade the amenities and conveniences to make your stay as comfortable and memorable as we can. Our staff are always on their toes trying their best to see that the guest is totally satisfied. Looking forward to your next visit to our property when next in town.
Thank You

Hitesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice rom size. We upgraded to 2 room site with full kitchen. Carpet stained/discolored. Breakfast barely edible. Pet ok with $25/d fee. Nothing really remarkable or memorable about this hotel. There are other motels closer to own and attractions which would be preferable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbcardio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hitesh p, Manager at Stonebrook Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear jbcardio, Thank you for your review of our property. On perusing our records we found that you had paid a pet fee of $10 per day and not $25/d as you mentioned. If you would look to the receipts you would notice the anomaly.

As for the breakfast being "barely edible" we would have appreciated it if you would have bought it to our notice. Was the cereal not crisp enough, were the biscuits with sausage patties and gravy not up to your palate? Were the muffins and danish pastry not good enough? Please be specific and we will do our utmost to correct it.

Though we feel that your review may be biased or instigated we will strive to improve our service and product, to levels that pre-empt such reviews of our property.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Cheap, rough, small towels, loud plumbing noises, old furnishings, not clean, horrible breakfast, jelly was old & rubbery, lights were turned off everywhere, didn't feel safe, employees we saw were not proficient in English. No shampoo, soap or cups in room. Picture & ad very misleading!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chink59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Room was very clean, comfortable & quiet. The pillow-top mattress was absolutely divine; best sleep I've gotten in a long time! Plenty of wall plug-ins for our computer & cell phone chargers. Enjoyed having a fridge in the room. Shower had plenty of hot water. Staff was helpful & courteous. Nice, relaxing lobby. Hotel conveniently located near downtown shops & eateries. Husband, a fisherman, was pleased that the hotel was just down the street from a boat launch for Grand Lake. The hotel has a bit of wear, but for the price, we could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN TimberRidge Inn
4.8 mi away
WorldMark Grand Lake
WorldMark Grand Lake
#1 of 1 in Afton
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
17.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Vinita
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
17.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Miami
Econo Lodge Miami
#6 of 8 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonebrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebrook Inn

Property: Stonebrook Inn
Address: 10400 Hwy 59 N, Grove, OK 74344
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stonebrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, on the banks of Grand Lake of the Cherokees. Featuring smoking and non-smoking rooms, suites with marble jucuzzi tubs and great vacation packages. All rooms have Microwaves, Fridges, Coffeemakers, Hairdryers with comfortable pillow top beds for that restful sleep all travellers yearn for. Free breakfast saves you time and money, includes scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, sausage biscuits with gravy, home made waffles n syrup, bagels n cheese, muffins, danish bread rolls, cereals n oatmeal, fruits with variety of juices, tea, coffee and hot chocolate.Electricial hookups for our fishing friends with ample parking for boats and trailers, trucks, bus and RV's . Banquet and meeting room for 5 to 100. Let us help you with your "Grand Get- Away" while visiting Grand Lake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Stonebrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing