We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life On Grand”

Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Grove
Attraction details
Grove, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Life On Grand”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a fun and active community on the lake. There are many activities throughout the year and the fishing is great!! There are numerous boat and water toys to rent and places to stay.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank marine214mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    14
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun relaxing”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I really enjoy fishing and nature. I like the view from several locations and the places to hang out are exceptional.

Helpful?
Thank Jovanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

HUGE, gorgeous, clean lake with tons of fish & lots of beautiful scenery. Best lake in Oklahoma by far. Nearby town of Grove is surprisingly large with lots to do, numerous restaurants & large retail businesses.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Big and diverse”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is the most popular retirement place in the state of Oklahoma. With over a thousand miles of shoreline, there's everything from upscale condos to campgrounds which are quite lovely. Good fishing, water sports and even sailing. Many secluded coves..

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rickdube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite place to be”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have recently become addicted to staying at the lake house that has been in my husbands family since possibly before he was born. A really calm and cozy home built by his grandfather in either the late 60's or very early 70's. It is on a small cove named 2 Finger Cove and nothing about it (well, VERY little including decorations etc) has been changed about it since it was built, which is one of the main things I love so much about it! I love the 70's style decor and not too fancy or too big way it remains. The best part to me is the "wall of glass" as I call it that faces the lake. It is the living room that you see it all from, you look out the 2 sliding glass doors and windows that make it up and see a foreverness that is lake and sky. It is impossible not to look out there and feel much more peaceful than anywhere else has made me feel before. Being raised in inner city Houston Texas I wasnt the outdoorsy type, and still am not Big on outdoor life, unless its camping or boating or being on that wraparound porch at that lake house sitting in a cozy wooden 2 seater bench type chair his grandpa made that faces the water so I can read and chill. But even being indoors there is nice if only to look out once in awhile for the scenery.. especially at sunset! So glad that my 6 year old daughter loves it there, she loves fishing with her daddy and swimming off the boat dock as well as going out on the boat or doing anything else that gets her outdoors. Hope to soon be finding a lake house of our own out there!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Lake O' the Cherokees also viewed

 

Been to Grand Lake O' the Cherokees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing