We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/28
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewyck Cove Resort(Grove)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western TimberRidge Inn(Grove)(Great Value!)
$100
$91
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
$86
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Anderson)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
33
29
8
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
29
8
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswood floorsbed was comfortablenext morningshuttlelakemotelcarpetcurtains
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 86 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

We had a free night here so decided to try it out . The staff are friendly, BUT, if You want peace and quiet don't stay here. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything from noise from the road to the room next door. The rooms are very basic and clean but some of the flooring coming loose. No refrigerator.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank stutz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

If your visit is to gamble, drink and stay out late at the casino down the road, then this is the place for you. Too many people coming and going all night long, banging doors, yelling - seriously - ALL NIGHT LONG. The final straw was the "gentleman" who showed up at the room next door at 5:30 am pounding on the door and begging his girlfriend/wife/significant other to please forgive him and let him in. This went on for at least until at least 8:00am when we finally had enough and left.

On the plus side, our room was a good size and they were dog friendly but the room needed a deep cleaning - don't think the floor had been mopped in months. The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful.

There is a shuttle from the lodge to the casino that runs constantly.

Room Tip: My tip would be to choose a different hotel if you want peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

I booked a Room as I was attending a concert at the local casino which was 2 MI away.

The Room is definitely just a large studio type thing but it was clean and the pillows were comfortable but the bed was a little hard for my taste.

The bathroom was small but it was clean and they have a detached sink from the toilet/shower area.

I do not know why they would want to call this place a lodge, it is an old motel that has been updated and I felt satisfied with the price that I paid but I would not pay any more than 70US dollars a night, which is a bit steep considering it is in the middle of nowhere.

The next morning I checked-out, which once again was old school in that you had to drop a actual key and key tag in the lobby and I grabbed some free coffee in a couple donuts and hit the road.

I use Verizon for cell service and I had one bar of service inside my Room and absolutely no access to Internet while laying on the bed.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank azroxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

Looks like these rooms have been updated....very spacious and clean. We enjoyed the hard wood floors for a change from usual carpet. Very friendly staff that welcomed us. Rained the two days we were there so we will be going back to check out the lake nearby.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Lena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Staff very friendly. Rooms need deep cleaning and furniture/vanity updating- years ago. Shuttle service and driver was wonderful. Front desk staff amazing and super friendly. Potential to be a nice place to stay with some room updates and cleaning.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Onja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews