We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lazy Parrot

The Lazy Parrot
Ranked #4 of 55 Restaurants in Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Dinner”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great meal, excellent presentation, wonderful service. We were there at sunset and the view over the lake was beautiful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rosebud37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    45
    26
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the Parrot”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Love Mr. Jake the parrot who greets you at the door... If you are lucky he just may say HI... Fun place and wonderful view of the Grand Lake..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Circle12_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
247 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A "Must-Stop" when in Grove”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

When in Grove, we always enjoy having a meal at the Lazy Parrot. Our 3-year old grandson, who lives in Grove, insists that we stop so he can talk to Jake (the parrot.) Overlooking Grand Lake, the Lazy Parrot offers a full bar, an extensive menu, and friendly service. The burgers, beer battered cod, and coconut shrimp are all really excellent; but we have never been disappointed with anything on the menu.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really great steaks”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Went twice and by accounts of all in my party, the sirloin steak, chicken fried steak and beer-battered fish were all very, very good. Great view of the lake.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MistiBreault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The salmon was the best I have ever eaten. Tifffany was our waitress and she did a great job. Too much food though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lazy Parrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing