We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only game (hotel) in town”

Best Western Eufaula Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Eufaula Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eufaula
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The room was fine. The A/C worked great, the shower had a massage shower head and the bed was acceptable. The toilet was wobbly, however. Some renovations have been done, but obviously by amateurs. They have digital cable with 300 plus channels, but no channel guide, so good luck finding the station you want. Also it takes at least 10 seconds to change the channel, so good luck. It took me half an hour to find ESPN. Last, there are no signs. I drove past twice before I guessed the right side road to turn down to get there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 131 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

The hotel was very clean, the staff were very courteous, repairs were made in the blink of an eye to unstop the toilet, breakfast bar was very clean and efficient to use, the decor was great and the overall experience was a good one. We have already recommended this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We needed a place to stay on our way up to Warner and this was a perfect place. The price was great, great location, friendly staff. We are very pleased and would stay here again, nothing fancy but was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Guest services were not that great, manager never around and had to be called on her cell phone if you had any questions and the manager would not answer half the time. No day rate or late check out avalible, you would have to pay for a whole extra night, excuse was because house keeping leaves at 1pm. The wifi was also not working the whole time during my stay and made it not possible to make a deadline for a report and all the manager said after having to be called 3x was sorry. We were also Charged more then the quoted price and for an extra night that we were not there. Rooms pretty nice and hotel seemed pretty clean, but I would not recommend staying here for $77 a night when you can stay 5-10min away or right down the street for less then half the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thereviewer134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent value. While next to the highway the room was quiet, clean, and well maintained. The location is very close to lake Eufaula. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would stay their again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hotel was well it was OK...The pool was not something I would recommend "was super salty" but most people are there for the lake anyway. I slept just fine on the bed my husband on the other hand did not. We also had issues with the phones. The hotel staff was VERY nice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I loved this stay and I cannot wait to return with my family and friends. It was small town quiet meets hotel comfort. The beach was never crowded, the staff always helpful, and the fellow guests became new friends. Surfing, fishing, body boarding, crabbing, flying a kite or searching for crabs at night there is plenty to do on the beach. If you want privacy you have you're own deck, if you want to socialize there are several community areas. Outdoor showers helped you de-sand yourself and plenty of nearby shops for the things you forgot or to fill your fridge in your room. Several restaurants in the area were within walking distance and very good. No laundry on site, I suggest you bring your own towels for the beach, the noise from the hallway can be a little loud but the AC fan covers that easily, go to Walmart in Lake Jackson before you go for snacks or meal food to stretch your dollars bring snacks for between meals to make your money go further, several grills are available if you bring your supplies.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Eufaula Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Eufaula Inn

Address: 1300 Birkes Rd, Eufaula, OK 74432-4033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Eufaula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eufaula
Price Range: $90 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Eufaula Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Eufaula Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing