We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel that is so clean I can hardly believe it.”
Review of Days Inn Erick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Erick
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Erick
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I stayed there and was amazed how clean te rooms are. The hotel is most certainly "older" style but still extremely comfortable and right off the highway. So it may not have the lateset and greatest but it is super clean and the nicest staff I have ever dealt with in the country

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stebdawgf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Erick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

We arrived at approx 2am checked in quickly.Room was very clean and had everything we
would need;microwave,fridge,coffemaker etc.Woke up late check out was 11am kevin at
front desk was very pleasant and understanding no problem with late check out by 12.Would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricky359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

After reading the reviews my husband and I pulled off the highway after a long day of travel. This was the first time the reviews did not direct us in the right place. We kept checking to see if we were at the same place. We paid $90 for this place when I would of paid $40. The room felt dirty and did not smell fresh. The carpet is old and not very clean. The walls were dented in some places and were marked up. The bathroom door was old and looked like some creature was knawing at the bottom of the door.
The beds were comfortable but again, for the price I would never stay here again. I would say, keep driving and for a little more have a better stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christiannoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

I appreciated the friendly and helpful attitude of everyone here at the Days Inn in Erick, Oklahoma. The room was clean and comfy. And everyone was attentive to be sure my needs were met. There are two locally owned and operated restaurants near by where you will find quality food and friendly faces.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uswalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

An excellent hotel for a fatigued traveler driving cross-country - close to the freeway, across the street from a gas station and next door to a restaurant. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, the manager and staff were friendly and helpful, and the room must have been well-insulated because I didn't even realize there was a baby next door until we were checking out. The price was also quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trishlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

My car broke down and I felt welcomed and received a sence of concern for my problem by these people. This certainly is the way that I would like to feel when I run into a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kgelyher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

When you are traveling on long-distance road trips with your family, you don't want to have to search far off the highway and spend time deciding about a hotel. The Days Inn in Erick provides just what you need when you are traveling - easily accessible from the highway, clean room and bathroom, very quiet, and a comfortable bed. Just enough to get you ready to get on the road again the next day.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memphismomMemphis_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erick
21.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Shamrock
239 reviews
21.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Shamrock Inn & Suites
13.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Route 66 Inn
Route 66 Inn
#4 of 8 in Shamrock
100 reviews
21.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shamrock North
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Erick OK
Motel 6 Erick OK
#2 of 5 in Erick
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Erick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Erick

Address: 1014 N Sheb Wooley Ave, I-40 at Exit 7, Erick, OK 73645-4200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Erick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Erick
Price Range: $64 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Erick 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Erick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing