We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Things are not always as they seem!!!”
Review of Ramada Enid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Enid
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Enid
Chandler, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Things are not always as they seem!!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2010

On a recent business trip, my husband and I thought it would be a great idea to stay at the Ramada. We checked in, got to our room the greatest distance they could get you from pool, restaurant etc. I am quite sure the other rooms were not filled. We moved all our stuff in started to unpack then go to dinner. I always ck the Beds and bathroom. IT WAS GROSS...BOTH AREAS! The coverlet on the bed was a little ruffled..maybe brushed by the maid vaccuming. NOPE!!! There was looking like blood snot on the duvet cover and SEVERAL HAIRS ON THE SHEETS. Then onto the bathroom...yep PUBIC HAIR IN THE BATH TUB! My husband went to front desk, they said we could get another room and we did. OHHH MMMMYYY!!! The beds were clean but the bathroom once again, pubic hair, regular hair etc. The front desk called my husband told them we were not happy. She would send someone up to check it. He came no uniform, maybe someone from the lobby and he had to look. I am not an idiot. He then leaves returns with a spray bottle and towel, sprays down everything and wipes it down. He was not professional in any way shaper or form. They offered no discount, future night or free dinner...NOTHING.
We will not return business or otherwise. Did I mention this was a anniversary trip???

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travels4fun2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    73
    52
    13
    17
See reviews for
63
31
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2008

I recently stayed at the Ramada Inn in Enid. I was very pleasantly surprised with the upgraded rooms and amenities. The service was great. The location was perfect, as it was near the center of town. The rooms were all recently renovated with brand new furniture, TVs, etc.. making these probably the best rooms I have seen in Enid.

The pool was very well kept and the temperature was perfect, even in December! There were many food options close by and the restaurant in the hotel offered good home cookin'

Overall, my family and I were very happy with our stay at the Ramada Inn- Enid and would stay there again in a heartbeat. For a small town hotel, this Ramada provides a world class experience.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Inder22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2008

We were working out of state and let the staff at the front desk know we would be there for about 3 weeks. They wouldn't give us the weekly rate discount unless we booked it online when we attempted to book it online the webpage always said that there was NO avaliablity which was untrue. So we had to pay full price 1 week in a reg. room was $500.00 and the staff was rude. We could only book 1 week at a time and one day on a Wednesday it was time for us to re-book bc the week was up and they told us they had no rooms and we had to be out bc they already gave our room to someone the next day! we had to pack up all our stuff and either sleep in the truck or find a new hotel. Luckily we went down the road to the Days Inn and no its no as nice but the staff is great and the price is a lot cheaper so it was worth it in the end. They made our stay alot nicer since we were there on business. I was not happy with the Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Krystal111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Enid hotels

Waynoka, OK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2006

Wife and I have stayed here on several occasions and have been well pleased. The rooms are very clean, and confortable beds... also GREAT shower heads!! Nice pool, and a great restaurant with fantanstic breakfast buffet.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable bed and great shower head.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dbouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 23, 2006

The minute we walked into the elaborately named hotel, Ramada, we were overcome with amonia fumes. The place smelled between a convalescent hospital and rat fumigation company. The air was also stenched with humid bleach from the indoor pool area. There is nothing pretty about the rooms or hallways either. The halls are about 6 feet and four inches high, so if you are a tall person, you will have to tilt your head all the way to your room, and when you get to your room, you will find that while it is clean enough, the no-smoking rooms were once smoking rooms and still reek of smoke, but beyond that, the top sheets are not fitted and a twin size for a queen bed, thus the sheets float on top and you will end up on a bare mattress where someone else's body slept. Very yuchy. Sanitation was also an F- there were body hairs all over the bath tub and bathroom floors... blech... plus urine splash on the back side of the toilet... Save your self, check in up the road some six or eight blocks west to the Amerisuites Hotel, or if you are travelling alone, take up the Holiday Inn Express. Those are nice, clean hotels with decent morning breakfastes. If you like to splurge a little, the Amerisuites has a delux room with personal jacuzzi bath. But for the Ramada, the only thing nice about it is its name (too bad for Ramada). It really was like staying in an convalescent hospital-- who wants that experience during travel? Oh God, and the buffet was the most deplorable wretched thing I ever saw-- everything had been either over fried or was a just add water substance of some former food product-- save yourself and eat at Chilies or Applebees or Ihop up west along Garriott.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Enid hotels
1.4 mi away
Home Away Suites Enid
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Enid
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Enid
Days Inn Enid
#11 of 15 in Enid
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Enid
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Enid
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Enid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Enid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Enid

Property: Ramada Enid
Address: 3005 W Owen K Garriott Rd, Enid, OK 73703-5298
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Enid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Enid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Enid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Enid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Enid Hotel Enid
Enid Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing