We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Enid
Nocona, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed for an early morning meeting that was about an hour away and this was as close as I could get with out having to stay more than 3 days and was quite surprised when arrived. Very clean comfortable king suite with separate area with lg. whirlpool tub in room. The price was very reasonable. The staff was very friendly and nice. I will be staying here again if I have another meeting any where close to here.

Room Tip: Had no issues with my room I got king suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoGamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    33
    8
    3
    8
See reviews for
25
11
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

hotel was in very good condition. The room, as well as all common areas were very clean, and the house keeping staff even took the initiative to place my daughter's pillow, blanket, and teddy bear on the bed after they made it. breakfast is okay. It is hot, but they don't have an actual kitchen, they just heat it up. pool is nice, even has a handicapped lift and a hot tub. Pool is not heated, but is in a room with lots of big, green house-like windows, so it was pretty warm this time of year. might be kind of cold in the winter.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for about 10 nights straight on business. The rooms are very nice and clean. Very comfy. However, don't be surprised to find massive beetles and crickets in your room and hallways everywhere. Not just here though, I've seen them in the restaurants and gas stations. Must be the area. The ladies at the desk was very helpful, especially Kimmy....The manager guy was a moron but only dealt with him once. It has a nice indoor pool and hot tub area but both were very nasty and had gravels in them from work going on with new grout or something. It was kind of unacceptable but I still went for a swim. Has a descent work out room with cheap machines. Very convenient if you wanna be in the middle of it all. Oh yeah, awesome free bfast!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KG2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel was very nice and clean it also has a very good breakfast selection ( omlets, sausage, biscuit/gravy, pancakes, cereal, yogurt,fruit...) It is priced more than your average Holiday Inn though. Aparently, the hotel was booked as they didn't allow much of an early check in, they allowed us to check in at 2:30 instead of 3. Check out time is 11:00 so, I would have thought they would have a room available at 1:30 when we initially tried to check in. Other than that the service was pretty good, pool was clean but the hot tub jets were not very powerful (this is why I give it a 4 instead of 5 rating along with the early check in issue).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arfcamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at and I travel quite a bit nationwide. I stay here about 3 - 4 times a year visiting family. The staff is always friendly and efficient. The rooms are always clean and nicely appointed. It has a very relaxed and inviting atmosphere that I truly appreciate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca_R_Barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in Enid during my nephew's graduation from pilot school and enjyed the clean clean rooms and the great breakfast. The breakfast menu changed a little everyday and boy that pancake machine was wonderful. We really enjoyed the trip. The hotel was in a nice area with plenty of choices for food and shopping adn close to Vance AFB.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visithere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We travel worldwide and when visiting family in Enid we stay at this hotel. Our recent stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The breakfast is always nice and they keep the area neat and tidy, even though some guests can be quite messy. We also enjoy the lounge area by the fireplace. The hotels are overpriced in Enid, but the Holiday Inn Express offers the best features of any hotel in the area.

Room Tip: The queen suites are roomy and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Enid hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Enid
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Enid
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Enid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Enid
1.1 mi away
Ramada Enid
Ramada Enid
#6 of 15 in Enid
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Enid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid
Address: 4702 W Owen K Garriott Rd, Enid, OK 73703-4637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Enid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Enid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctively different, the all new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Enid is a newly constructed hotel, 78 exquisitely furnished rooms with both single kings, double queens, mini suites, and jacuzzi suites.Located just minutes from Vance Air Force Base training more than 460 pilots annually for the Air Force, Navy and Marines. The Chisolm Trail Expo Center includes an enclosed 100,000 sq. ft. convention center. The Enid Motor Speedwayconducts exciting car races every Saturday night, March-October.The USBL Oklahoma Storm basketball team plays their home games at the Mark Price Arena in downtown Enid. Start your day with the complimentary 'Express Start' breakfast bar which features hot cinnamon rolls, omelets, biscuits and gravy, and much more. Room service will be available daily from Western Sizzlin Steak House. We also have an Executive Boardroom that seats up to 60 people and catering is available.While you are here, you will want to take advantage of our facilities: We have an indoor heated pool, jacuzzi whirlpool, fitness center, and business center.Holiday Inn has many surrounding restaurants includingRib Crib, Applebee's, Chili's, China King and Western Sizzlin. For all of your shopping needs, we have Oakwood Mall, K-mart, Wal-Mart and Lowes less than a mile from our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Enid
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid Hotel Enid
Holiday Inn Express Enid
Holiday Inn Enid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing