We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great street tacos for very little dinero!”
Review of Octavios Taqueria

Octavios Taqueria
Ranked #9 of 119 Restaurants in Enid
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really great street tacos for very little dinero!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Octavio's is definitely one of my favorite restaurants in Enid. The tacos are simple, but good. The best part is the whole family can be fed for way less than a trip through a local drive through.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The food is so good, the people very friendly, and the prices very reasonable. YOU MUST TRY THE TORTAS WITH ASADA!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
201 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I eaten several of these authentic Mexican joints over the years. Some have been good. This one is greasy. I find myself eating there every time I drive through enid.

My favorite are the pork tacos with onion and cilantro. The Asada is very good.

Every thing on the menu is very inexpensive. Try it, you'll like if.

Helpful?
1 Thank SH1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“most authentic place in town”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

this place blows other mexican places in enid out of the water.
definitely the most authentic and its the best enid has to offer... of course. being the best enid has to offer doesn't make it great compared to other standards.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank minstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Very good fresh food. Service was excellent. We had Carne asado, chorizo/potato, and chicken soft corn tacos,1 beef and 1 chicken burrito. Also had a side of avocodo and roasted jalapeños. We will make this a go to place when in Enid.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gypsyfeetx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Octavios Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing