We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed!”

Costello's Continental Cuisine
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in Enid
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We have just moved to Enid and ate at Costello's for the first time this evening. Wow! Great service (thank you Zachary). We had two fabulous steaks. The filet and ribeye were outstanding. Nice wine list. Great salad and we loved the rosemary garlic new potatoes. An exceptional meal. A couple that I presume were the owners waved at us on the way out.We will definitely return.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dannwitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    13
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favorite special occasion celebrations”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The reception here makes you feel special. The atmosphere is wonderful. And the food is best in Enid!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not as great as everyone makes it out to be ”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

It's decent food, but way overpriced. Not that great of a selection. It the prices were 1/2 to 1/3 the price, I'd eat here more often. But it's definitely not worth the price.

Helpful?
1 Thank user13user13user
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected gourmet restaurant in Enid”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were on a road trip and had heard good things about Costellos so tried it for dinner. Our entrees were perfectly cooked, the service - Val our waitress was great - and the ambience made for a perfect evening. We could not believe such a place existed in little Enid. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cctexas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bummer”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Visiting enid for my husband to work. Previous visit a year or so ago enjoyed a delightful evening meal. Highly anticipated our return visit. Disappointed. I had chicken dish. It was overcooked and lacked seasoning. Very skimpy sauce. My husband had crab cakes which were nothing more than dried out filling. No crab. Our guest had shrimp Alfredo which he said was good but maybe he was just too polite. My salad was dressed with strawberry vinaigrette which was more like a strange jelly. Waitress was very friendly but too busy with other tables to be able to serve.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mollytwofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Costello's Continental Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing