We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can't put lipstick on a pig”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Elk City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Elk City
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“You can't put lipstick on a pig”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This looks like an attractive hotel from the front entrance. The rooms are in the back and have outside doors. Our key was the old style electronic ones which are sort of like USB sticks. As we walked to our room. we noticed that the concrete sidewalk was falling apart and that several rooms had their curtains awry. The room was decorated decently but as we started looking at things more, we got concerned. The tile floors in the bathroom and vanity areas were cracked and looked dirty. Things were odd like the tissue dispenser mounted on the wall adjacent to two bolt holders. Why no one removed the bolt holder things and then spackled over the holes is something I do not understand; that's so cheap to do. There was a big lounge chair where you usually have a regular upholstered chair; this thing looked about 10 years old.

The bed was decent and the bathroom had its sani-wrap strip to show that it had been cleaned--maybe. That's about the best I can say.

We went to the main area for breakfast and immediately walked out. There was granola in a plastic container. No yogurt. No bagels. There were individually wrapped slices of bread and individually wrapped eggs. Those wrappings made us wonder about the age of the stuff wrapped. We went across the street to McDonalds.

No fitness center which we could see. The pool was not yet open and was covered.

I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cybermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Cybermama,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. We are committed to each guest having a satisfactory stay, I apologize about your stay., we have yogurt, milk, and cheese omlets in the mini glass fridge by our coffee stand. We are not allowed to put bagles per Days Inn standards. The granola is placed in a plastic container as it is a topping for the oatmeal. All the items we have for the breakfast are per Days Inn standard. We normally have a hot breakfast set up with the restaurant onsite, but they are closed due to renovations for the time being. What we have is just temporary until the restaurant is open again within the next few months. Once again I apologize about your stay and hope you would give us another try.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    44
    46
    18
    18
See reviews for
49
46
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Choctaw
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

left my room for my morning walk about 9 with all my stuff in my room, computer on, etc, coffee in the pot to have when I returned. Got back housecleaning had come in and taken towels, etc, soap, emptied my coffee pot. I had not yet checked out. really poor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Forrest L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Forrest L,

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in the Elk City area. I apologize about the issue in the morning. After speaking with my staff there was a misunderstanding with the housekeeping. We have recently hired a new housekeeper and she thought you were a stay over. She had went into the room to collect the trash, towels and linens and was going to be back to clean the room. When she returned to the room, she noticed you were back. She checked her list and noticed you were a check out and not a stay over. She wanted to make sure you would have a clean room to come into once you got back. She did not realize you were checking out. i have talked to her to be more careful and double check her list so this does not occur again. We hope you would be give us another try if in the area again. Once again I apologize about the issue.

Thanks You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here numerous times in past couple of months. I like the fact it's just off I-40. Lounge is good and plenty of other places across the hotel to eat. I drive a big rig and do not want to drive once I get of work. Im glad my company choose this hotel for me. Great staff and place.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Billw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Billw15,

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. We are committed to each and every guest having a satisfactory stay at our facility. I will pass this review on to our team and look forward to serving you in the future again.

Thanks Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elk City hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#9 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
2.0 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
0.1 mi away
Bedford Inn
Bedford Inn
#11 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elk City

Property: Days Inn Elk City
Address: 2500 South Main Street, Elk City, OK 73644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elk City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing