We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh....not so hot.”
Review of Days Inn Elk City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Elk City
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
ALBUQUERQUE
1 review
“Meh....not so hot.”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Definitely priced right, but not very nice. Rooms were dated. Police were there when we arrived talking to someone in the parking lot. Another sketchy looking character was standing outside, just hanging around. We won't look back, but if you're looking for something cheap...it might be an option.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank TRAY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Tray,

We appreciate you talking the time to respond to your stay with us. Our hotel supports and sponsors the yearly calenders the Sheriff's dept. publishes. We normally do not have any issues, but just in case they are not too far away. The officer may have pulled someone over or was trying to find someone. When I'm at the property and the officers see me, they will stop and talk to me to make sure everything is going well. The sketchy looking character may have been some that lives in town. We have a 24 hour restaurant and a lounge on site. some of the employees that work at either establishments call the cab service to get to work or back home. I know the cab's usually pull around the lobby and it may have been someone waiting for the cab to take them home or elsewhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    45
    47
    20
    18
See reviews for
52
47
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My sister and I needed to stop for the night and stopped at the Days Inn. The front desk was very helpful in our requests. There were a lot of trucks there but not a lot of noise.
The only problem for the price, there was not a free breakfast even though there was a Denny's next door. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cehebard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Cehebard,

Thank you for this review on your stay with us. We do not offer breakfast because of the agreement made with Denny's at the time the restaurant opened on the premises. We do offer coffee in the lobby and all the rooms have coffee makers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

great place to stay very good value location of other amenities was more than required
as well as also a very good value...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We want every guest at our hotel to enjoy there stay. Thank You for staying with us and appreciate your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elk City hotels
2.0 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
156 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#10 of 17 in Elk City
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elk City

Property: Days Inn Elk City
Address: 2500 S Main St, Elk City, OK 73644-9758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elk City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing