We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pricey, but very good”
Reviewed July 6, 2007

The property was out of rooms, so they upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge (good price for a suite, but pricey for a regular room). We had absolutely no complaints about the accomodations. Clean room, comfortable beds, good water pressure (although the water itself is very hard). The breakfast tasted good; it just needed to be replenished more quickly. When we got there they were even out of cereal. The front desk was out of the particular toiletry item that we forgot. Otherwise the staff was friendly, and it was a good stay.

  • Liked — Lots of mirrors made getting several people ready much quicker.
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Many Miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    44
    24
    11
    15
See reviews for
41
35
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2007

This property is off I-40 enough where we did not experience the noise from the highway. With 2 queen size beds plus a rollaway bed, the room was clean, comfortable, and adequate for the 4 of us. For dinner we enjoyed the Old Glory Cafe across the highway with solid and tasty southern food. A good stop for one night.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1coolnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2007

We stayed one night here, instead of trying to drive another couple hours to Amarillo through storms. The hotel is fairly new, and very clean. Staff was accommodating, and helpful. The room was nice, with comfortable furnishings. The front desk recommended that we try a little restaurant close by, and it was an excellent choice!!! Breakfast was minimal -- not a lot of choice, but that was okay because we were taking to the road again first thing.

I think the rates were a little high considering it's in the middle of nowhere, ($103 for senior rate) but then again, there aren't a lot of choices between Oklahoma City and Amarillo, and at least this one was clean and comfortable. We stopped first at the Holiday Inn across the road, and all they had was a suite for $239 and they acted like they didn't want our business!! So we were happy with what we got, and would recommend the Comfort Inn if you have to stay in Elk City.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Dori36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2007

My wife & I travel Route 66 regularly for leisure. Elk City is a convenient stop along the route. The hotels in Elk City tend to be older and shabbier than some other cities. Congrats to the Comfort Inn for raising the standards! This is a very nice hotel that still had the "new construction smell." If you are looking for a business class hotel along Route 66, this will fit your needs very well. Wifi, exercise room, good breakfast, clean rooms, good A/C, the list goes on. They have a pool, too! The only thing that was odd was the hard water.
You will pay a little more for your stay at the Comfort inn. If you are particular about hotels, you will find very little to complain about.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank drtape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elk City hotels
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#10 of 17 in Elk City
81 reviews
2.5 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2802 S Main St, Elk City, OK 73644-9760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Elk City
Elk City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing