We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

This was our first stay at a La Quinta Hotel. This Hotel exceeded our expectations on all levels. While we cannot speak for the La Quinta Group in general (yet) we felt that this particular Hotel was far better than the competitive hotels in this category.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    80
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
140
98
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

This was our first experience with la quinta inn hotels, and it was a great one! Me and my husband were traveling with our 2 puppies and it was going to be between this hotel and motel 6, there wasn't going to be much of a price difference so we chose la quinta and we were glad! Even though it's a pet friendly hotel, you would never know it, the hotel smells good, and it is really clean. The room had really sophisticated decorations and furniture. The bed was really comfortable. The room had a keurig coffee maker, microwave, fridge, and a very spacious desk area. The only negatives about our stay was where our room was, we were right by the elevator so our puppies could hear everything that was going on outside..given that most of the rooms were already occupied it was understandable but maybe it would've been better to be at the end of the hall. Also, the breakfast was just average.. I was expecting something a little bit nicer, they offer hot breakfast which includes biscuits, gravy, eggs (which they ran out of around 740), sausage, plus the typical waffles, cereal and all that.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel was a great surprise. La Quintas have been good for us, but this one is really a step above. The room we had was one of the best planned and set up that I've seen in 30 years of traveling. On top of that, it was clean and everything worked. The hotel accepts pets, and they have a nice are to walk your dog, including poop bags and a trash can. The one disheartening thing was that despite the hotel providing these, some folks still didn't pick up after their dogs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HunterFromJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Too far west of Oklahoma City to turn back, and too tired after driving more than 1800 miles in thirty hours to continue to Amarillo, my wife and i were hoping only for "clean" as we started to look for a bed for the night in or near Elk City. And when we read a T/A review of one of our usual chain standbys giving it a 2 and describing the room as "nasty", our expectations dropped even lower. However we had happened to stop to get our bearings across the street from La Quinta, found its excellent reviews and decided to check it out.

The lobby was large and beautifully finished and furnished, the desk clerk was welcoming and the rate we were quoted seemed reasonable. And we were very tired. Our room was spacious, spotless and well furnished. The bathroom was also large and well-finished and well equipped. The bed was comfortable and there was no traffic or other noise. And the "free' breakfast was better than average. All together a first-class experience in a luxurious facility less than two years old, and in a location where we had been expecting a lot less. Will definitely return if again on I-40 anywhere i the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor rear to minimize (in fact eliminate) traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueskiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okawville, Illinois
Level Contributor
175 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stopped here for the night enroute to Arizona and enjoyed a restful night. The beds were comfy and hot breakfast very good, with comfy seating in the dining area and an outdoor eating area for warmer weather. The large lobby was accommodating and the staff very friendly and efficient. The computer room provided 2 computers so you didn't have to wait. Kudos for the exercise room with a nice variety of equipment. We only experienced a couple detriments: the room with two queen beds was cramped for space and as a suite it didn't have room for a recliner or overstuffed chair as we've experienced in other hotels. Also, they placed the microwave in a cabinet at knee level, below the TV, which meant you had to get down on your hands and knees to use it, plus it was al black and there wasn't enough light down on the floor to see the touch pad. VERY inconvenient. Lastly, the heater control wouldn't cooperate - it was either too hot or too cold. Of course, by the time you were established in the room it was late and no need to bring it up to the front desk, since you weren't about to move to another room by then. Overall, I'd give the hotel itself an A+, but the room gets a B-.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff and hotel are amazing! This is truly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, and I have traveled extensively! The staff here was very polite in every aspect. The room was very updated, extremely clean, and smelled amazing (just like the rest of the hotel). I was surprised at how spacious the room was as well. The breakfast the next morning was hot and well presented. I would definitely recommend this to hotel to anyone and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brittrains1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had planned on staying in El Reno but could not get a room at our usual motel. Elk City was next and we picked La Quinta because of their pet policy. We were really impressed from the initial contact with the desk clerk to the express checkout. The grounds were perfect for our dogs, well lit and spacious including poop bags! The desk clerk suggested we view the Christmas lights at city park; they were fantastic. Obviously she was proud of her city. Elk City will be our new stopover point for our trips to visit our son in Arkansas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SteveSuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elk City hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
3.2 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#9 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
Address: 2611 E Highway 66, Elk City, OK 73644-9637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing