We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Great Stop”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel will be a destination when I plan trips which travel through this area again. It is great!!! The rooms have been remodel, the hotel is quiet, the staff is friendly and I love the cookies in the lobby:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arizonatraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    80
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
141
100
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place. New, very clean. Staff is very friendly. I especially love that when you turn on the TV, you get "white noise" - -a seashore scene with waves, palm tree and a moon (instead of the ads that you sometimes get that can be very loud.)
Good breakfast.
Not crazy about the "white" lights in the rooms.
Hope my client chooses that for me for my next business trip to Elk City.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandhillsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This property, like the others that I have been to, recently, shows that the company is raising the bar, for all its properties. This was a clean, quite, comfortable hotel, with a friendly staff, that went out of their way to accommodate my needs.

Althouth I do not expect to be in Elk City, again, this stay just further supported my feelings, and increased the likelihood that I will make La Quinta one of my top choices when travelling.

Room Tip: avoid a front facing middle section room. the outside lights are quite bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nicely kept. Slept great. Near St. Matthew's Catholic church. On the other side of I-40 is a Walmart for folks who need supplies on their journey. FYI - We have stayed here twice - in June and August 2013.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank amr2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was just a stop while on the road traveling. The hotel was new and very nice inside. I brought a cat and it was no hassle. There is gas and food near by which made our stay very simple. I would highly recommend this place if you need a good nights rest!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma city
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We liked that fact that this property is pet-friendly, and were delighted with the character of the place. Super-comfortable beds, hearty breakfast, and clean surroundings. We will definitely use the Elk City La Quinta again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elk City hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Elk City
109 reviews
3.2 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
145 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#10 of 17 in Elk City
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
Address: 2611 E Highway 66, Elk City, OK 73644-9637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing