We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and pets were welcome.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place and pets were welcome.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a very nice, new hotel. I traveled with two pets (dogs) and were welcome. There were adequate grass areas for the dogs to get a little exercise and do their business. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    86
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
147
105
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
318 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a new hotel and the rooms are handsome with an upscale feeling. Comfortable beds, attractive, bright lighting, soothing colors, good towels in the bathroom, a hearty, complementary breakfast. We traveled at the end of the Christmas holiday and ended up here when the roads got icy.

The first room we were given had not been thoroughly cleaned; waste baskets were full and used towels were in the tub. So we were quickly given a nearby room, which appeared fully cleaned. That is, until the next morning when I discovered a piece of, ah, nasal discharge on the shower curtain.

The woman at the front desk graciously adjusted the price of our room and promised that a meeting of housekeeping staff, which was about to begin, would address the issue. I told her our concern: If the cleaning staff was so rushed that one room was listed as being ready when it clearly wasn't, what else was left in our second room that we missed? Not a pleasant thought.

Another point: you probably don't have to be an engineer to understand the electronic heating and cooling controls. But it took me a good 15 minutes before I finally got it right.

I gave the hotel three stars in this review. That’s either underrated or generous and I’m just not sure which one is more accurate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This La Quinta Inn offered a unique room that we are still talking about: it is oriented toward its length, with the flat-screen TV mounted on the end wall, a long working desk under that, a couch with bolster (we assume this could make up into another bed) facing the TV and desk area (and wow, did that bolster feel good on the back while watching TV!), and then the bed also looking at the TV and behind the couch. The room gave the feeling of size and business/work suite - excellent and memorable!

Another plus for this site was the bathroom - featuring a walk-in shower with glass doors (thus no tub, which just gets in the way of taking a shower these days), and dual electrical outlets at both ends of the vanity - very nice, very spacious, again excellent!

Our only slight down evaluations were confined to the breakfast - actually, the breakfast was good, but served luke-warm - both the eggs and the sausage. And we were hoping for some yogurt, and some fresh fruit, which we did not find.

But overall, wow, we would stay here again in a heartbeat! Great property, wish we could have stayed more than one night!

Room Tip: AAA card gives you a good rate; the single King was what we chose, and loved! The desk put us on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We checked in at 10pm and there was only one employee working. She was very efficient, but obviously overwhelmed. Our room was nice with all the modern amenities including a Kurig coffee maker. The hallways, elevator and lobby looked like a serious vacuuming was long over due!
The morning employee was sitting in a lounge chair with her feet up when I came down to grab coffee.
Looks like the hotel made a significant investment with this hotel. They should make sure they staff it appropriately, or it could deteriorate quickly!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newtmena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We travel to that area quite often and until now there has been no good choice of Hotels/Motels and on the East Side of Elk City you now recently find several and have a choice ... but LaQ is our preferred and always clean, neat and friendly and great breakfast choice and offers senior discounts that we need due to retirement

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Page, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This La Quinta is a new hotel, and the staff and facilities were excellent. A very spacious and comfortable room. Everything in the room worked. The lighting in the room, while energy efficient, was bright enough to make you feel at home instead of in a dark cave. A great night's sleep while on the road.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

A friend and I were traveling to Arizona and stopped here as the sun was going down. I was tired from driving and expected the usual hotel accommodations ; check in and go to your generic room.Wrong! It was so fun and pretty in the lobby we felt we were at a retreat. The staff and guests were cheerful; there were plenty of places to sit in the lobby and relax and talk, read, watch tv and a bar. The room had beautiful local art work, modern gadgets, reading lights to read in bed by and very cozy beds. The price was very reasonable. The next morning we had a great breakfast before getting back on the highway. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: a young girl roomed by us with a dog and we never heard it, so rooms must be very soundproof. They h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elk City hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
117 reviews
3.2 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
156 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
Address: 2611 E Highway 66, Elk City, OK 73644-9637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing