We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of Elk City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa,az
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Heart of Elk City”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hotel overpriced. Have stayed at many Hiltons as a DIAMOND. Never given higher price for room as was given by feront desk @ Elk City. Breakfast lady was a "gem". Need a refund for the overcharge. Will not happen. I will not return to Hampton either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mrmuff007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    93
    23
    11
    8
See reviews for
121
137
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
883 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We love the Hampton Inns. No matter the state or city, we find that the quality and amenities are consistent. We always get soft, comfy beds and pillows. Fluffy towels and top line bathroom lotions, soaps, etc. always a large clean room with fridge and microwave. With my Gold membership we were upgraded to a suite with no problem. Quite large and well appointed with wet bar area, large swivel flat screen and sofa. The usual excellent full breakfast starts with a cup of great coffee. Hampton Inns have us spoiled.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel is very beautiful and the staff was extremely nice and helpful!! I especially enjoyed the lobby area...it was very nice and the rooms were so nice and neat and made well! I would love to go back to this hotel again and I recommend that if you are ever in Elk City, to check it out!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merriam, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Many thanks to the gentleman at the front desk for saving the day by calling a neighboring hotel for pool access when the Hampton pool was down for repair. My 10 year old daughter, niece and I were on the first night of an 8 day trek to the Grand Canyon. We'd had a long first day of driving and the girls just wanted to swim. The Hampton met our expecations as always. Comfortable, clean, beautiful. Kids love the breakfast selection.

We drove around Elk City and enjoyed the beatiful outdoor sculptures and excellent barbeque.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Hampton is almost always an excellent choice. Some people might not be excited about being within walking distance of the Walmart Supercenter, but for this trip is was perfect. I was with multigenerations of family in town for a wedding. I think we made 4 trips to Walmart in 48 hours. Hairpins, lunch (sandwiches & chips), goggles for the swimming pool, and just because we needed something to do.
Complimentary breakfast was standard for Hampton Inn, which means it was great - especially considering it is COMPLIMENTARY.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dede V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGFIELD CENTER
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a surprising find. We needed a place to stay and had the points for a free night. Little did I expect to find such a great place in such a small town. I would definately stay here again if in the area. My husband says I am a "hotel snob" and this place was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JONATHAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The staff's attitude and behavior was intolerable. The house keeping staff were speaking and laughing loudly and knock my door at 2PM for service! If you are looking for pleasant and restful stay, try the other hotel. It does not worth the money you will pay for a room. Yes, the room was clean but the bathroom light did not work and I took shower in dark. The toilet paper holder fell apart when I reach for it.

Room Tip: Do not stay on room 227. The room is next to the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hakodatekiyoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elk City hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
2.8 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
158 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Address: 102 Regional Dr, Elk City, OK 73644-6456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hometown hospitality on Route 66 at Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City, just off I-40 and within minutes of downtown Elk City, OK. As our guest, you'll enjoy free, hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, spacious guest rooms, business center, fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Elk City
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City Hotel Elk City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing