We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2011

As always we love staying @ Hampton Inn and this one was no surprise. Loved it,everyone was so welcoming & warm,rooms cozy & clean, we will be back on our next trip through Elk City.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elasdray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 411 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

We spent a week traveling from Oklahoma to New Mexico and stayed in Hampton Inns. This location opened in May 2011 and is exceptionally nice!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McGuires2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Located on far east end of town, this establishment is a very new and pretty hotel with microwave and refrig already in the room. Comfortable king bed; clean linens. Front desk friendly. Great breakfast choices (including fresh/frozen fruit--I'd love to see this change in all Hamptons, especially during summer when freshly picked canteloupe and watermelon and strawberries are so good). Great way to start a vacation. Like all Hampton Inn's, the price tag is at the high end for the average household. Husband and I enjoyed a long bike ride out to Foss Lake the next morning: get out early (6:00 or 6:30) before the heat and winds wilt and get back in time to enjoy a leisurely clean up and pack up for the next destination. If you are a runner/walker, the road just south of the Hampton is a quiet road to use (no loose dogs, either!). Dinner the night of our late Thursday arrival was a stop at Homeland Grocers (west/central part of town on the business loop) where people have always been friendly—everyone! We have been traveling to Elk City for bike rides for over 21 years now. Homeland is our food market. However, we also suggest Portabello’s fine dining, which is close to the hotel on the south side of the interstate. El Charro is our most frequented restaurant for pretty good Mexican cuisine outside the southwest.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yosidoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Enjoyed the stay at elk city Hampton, they have a money back guarantee so you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Octavio_Mauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl-Josef J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elk City hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
129 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#12 of 17 in Elk City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City

Address: 102 Regional Dr, Elk City, OK 73644-6456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range: $106 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hometown hospitality on Route 66 at Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City, just off I-40 and within minutes of downtown Elk City, OK. As our guest, you'll enjoy free, hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, spacious guest rooms, business center, fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Elk City
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City Hotel Elk City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing