We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ashtray”
Review of Super 8 Elk City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Elk City
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The whole place, including the help, smells like an ashtray. I asked for a time-stamped receipt when leaving - no we cannot do that. Ridiculous. When I arrived the clerk was in the drive smoking - classy. There are numerous hotels at this exit - pick something other than this Super 8.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 110 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This Hotel is located in a tourist area near lake palace. The rooms were very clean and hygienic. The view from the top is amazing.
Its ideal for tourists but not for business travelers as its not easy to travel around town from the hotel or to go back to the hotel.
Also, there is no restaurant in the hotel. But there are many around the area.
Overall, good hotel, reasonably priced, very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rathindra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had been motorcycle travelling for 3 months so had stayed in a lot of places and this was one of the worst. On checking in and in the morning, two different receptionists. Both bored and unfriendly and dressed so scruffily, and with no grooming whatsoever, one even stepping outside to smoke at the entrance. Not the nicest Super 8 room but just ok. The worst breakfast ever. Why bother? As other reviews stated, yes there were crickets but that can't be helped and didn't bother me. However the owner walking around sprinkling some sort of powder on them to kill them did. A futile task anyway. It's not the motel but the whole area that had a cricket problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elk City hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Elk City
Days Inn Elk City
#8 of 17 in Elk City
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#4 of 17 in Elk City
163 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bedford Inn
Bedford Inn
#10 of 17 in Elk City
19 reviews
3.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elk City

Address: 2801 E Highway 66, I40 Exit 41, Elk City, OK 73644-9635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range: $55 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elk City 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right off I-40 at exit 41. We have free parking as well as plenty of truck and trailer parking. We also offer free continental breakfast. In room Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron and ironing board, cable TV with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elk City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing