We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Super 8 Elk City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Elk City
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Wish I would have read the reviews before booking this hotel. Didn't feel safe, comfortable or even welcomed at this place. Staff was very unfriendly, if you don't like hospitality get a new job. Rooms need to be recarpeted, linens need to be washed ( it didn't help that a card next to the bed stating to help the economy they don't always wash the linens) furniture replaced. When I checked out the desk clerk deemed like he was being bothered and didn't offer a receipt, again don't like hospitility quit. This review would have been zero if I could. Too bad we didn't get a free snake with our room.

Room Tip: Stay away until the remodel or build a new one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 110 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

stopped overnight on trip to Colorado..rooms were very high at most places in Elk City, and really not somewhere you are interested in much other than over night stop..the service was great, recommendations for places to eat were great and accommodations were very adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msbullie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Don't waste your $. This was a bad choice for us. Stayed Sept. 15, 2012. Grungy linens....stunk. Couldn' have used any soap if they were even laundered. Wish I had read read reviews 1st. Can't believe the Super 8 Corporate would want this ill cared for hotel to hurt their reputation.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Walked into the room, clicked on the light, was happy at the spacious room, then reached into the bathroom flipped on the light and saw a four foot snake slither across the bathroom tile. My husband chased the snake out of the room and into the hall and the snake slithered under the door unto another room.(luckily a vacant room).
We let the mgmt know and he went after the snake with a broom.
I really think we should have gotten our room comped with an apology, we received neither.

Room Tip: Keep a towel rolled up under the door
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This place is filthy, overpriced and scary! Really disappointed in trip advisor rated this hotel so high! I have always relied on Trip Advisor for good advice not anymore!

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Fuzzy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Lots of deferred maintenance. I have stayed in many very adequate to excellent Super 8 motels, but wouldn't recommend this Super 8 to anyone. I wasn't bothered by noise as there were few other guests.

Room Tip: Overall disappointing, but if you are looking for a generous refrigerator, microwave over, or large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

From paper thin walls to paying too much, avoid unless you do not care about wasting your money or getting poor sleep. Thin walls allow you to hear all sounds of your neighbors, to include snoring & urinating. Out-dated everything, comical repairs, very old bed (although linens appeared new). Do not book online because you get a better price with haggling- unfortunately I learned that one too late. Out-of-the-way area, will not get here with GPS & there address that is printed. If you like feral cats, there is a large herd that will greet you at the door. Plenty of other hotels in this small town.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TIMOTHY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elk City hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Elk City
Days Inn Elk City
#8 of 17 in Elk City
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
164 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bedford Inn
Bedford Inn
#11 of 17 in Elk City
19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Elk City
Motel 6 Elk City
#13 of 17 in Elk City
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elk City

Address: 2801 E Highway 66, I40 Exit 41, Elk City, OK 73644-9635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range: $60 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elk City 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located right off I-40 at exit 41. We have free parking as well as plenty of truck and trailer parking. We also offer free continental breakfast. In room Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron and ironing board, cable TV with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Elk City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing