We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not stay here again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regency Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regency Inn and Suites
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    18
    22
    25
See reviews for
20
26
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virgin Gorda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

When I checked in this hotel a couple of days ago. I thought that this place looked very nice from the outside the parking lot also but when I checked in the room it was so Nasty. The beds are so small not comforable at all I could not sleep on any of them. The bathroom was not very clean it had black stains on the shower and also the television did not have all the channels I don't know how this people run their business. This is the last time I will be staying in this hotel I should have drove more for a better stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sara j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

The Ramada was outside of town by railroad track, in what seemed to be an industrial area. The only reason I stayed was because I was tired and did not want to go further. The room ended up being very nice and updated and clean. The only real drawback was every time going or coming was the parking lot to deal with. They offer a breakfast ticket to use in the attached café. The very worst breakfast ever.

Room Tip: Make sure to make sure it has been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I checked in this hotel and the lobby seemed very nice but the room was terrible. The beds were so small that I could not get a good night sleep. The shower had mildew inside that when I was taking a shower it was smelling so bad. The towels were also smelling as if they did not wash it with detergent. The carpet looked like they did not even vacum it. I don't know what kind of housekeeping they have here. My husband and I have had it in this place we will never stay here anymore. They need to put the name down, it does not look like a Ramada Inn at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The place was very nice from the outside. When we went in the room the place look so old and poor. The shower was broken when I tried to take a shower in the morning and the beds were not pleasant at all. The bathroom was so small too. I went to the front desk to change my room, and the clerk said," We should've came earlier." I thought that was very rude. Will never come to this place again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paula h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I checked in the motel, and I went to the swimming pool with my husband. When my husband and I went to the swimming pool we saw frogs, and flies. I mean don't these people clean their swimming pools. I've went to other hotels and they clean their swimming pools like the Hampton Inn. The rooms were okay too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elk City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#9 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
0.4 mi away
Bedford Inn
Bedford Inn
#10 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn and Suites

Property: Regency Inn and Suites
Address: 102 BJ Hughes Access Road, Elk City, OK 73644
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great clean rooms with excellent service to provide a respite in your travels! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Elk City Hotel Elk City
Ramada Elk City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing