We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Best Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regency Inn and Suites
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
London, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not the Best Place to Stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stop over stay on cross country drive. First choice hotel would not accept pets, so we picked this hotel because of the Ramada name. Ramada might want to check their quality control program for places using their name. The best part of this stay was breakfast in the morning. The restaurant and waitress were fabulous.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandBOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    18
    22
    25
See reviews for
20
26
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The desk clerk was nice and efficient, and offered the assist us however we would need. After traveling all day, we just wanted a clean,room and a decent bed to sleep in. All they had left was a smoking room, and though neither my wife or I smoke, we are not highly offended by smokers or a light smoke smell. To the cleaning crews credit, the room did not reek of smoke. However, a walk in bare feet to the bathroom (smaller than my linen closet at home) and back to the bed revealed an extremely dirty carpet. As we were on the second floor we had to manuever the exterior iron stairwell which seemed to be rusting at somewhat critical points and gave way slightly as I walked up it. We picked this hotel because it was Ramada, and they had a good reputation. It was inexpensive, and the bed was relatively comfortable, but we won't stay there again. Ick!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realcouplereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainwell, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and I had a hard time finding a motel due to a Chili Cook-Off convention in town. We stopped at a Budget Inn, but left immediately after checking out the room. The next stop was an older Ramada Inn which appeared to be nicer, so we decided to stay. The room and bathroom were worn but clean. The toilet didn't flush easily, but the motel accepted dogs, the manager gave us a great price, and it was the best by far, of our two options!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We chose this hotel after two other hotels were full, in hindsight we should have kept looking. The sink drains really slow, the breakfast was bleh, and overall the hotel has a run down feel that makes you think the owners have been scrimping on the maintenance bills.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobie1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Not one of the best Ramadas I have stayed in. Could have been cleaner, had to go back and change rooms as the one we were given had only been partly cleaned. Wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

The pool is the only good thing about this place. It's like some one bought an old run down motel and slapped the Ramada name on it!? Who ever owns the Ramada name should disconnect from this dump! Late night attendee was rude and not well kept, "free breakfast" was a joke, rooms and buildings were very dated, badly in need of renovation. $30 a night would probably be pushing it for this stink hole!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nativeadivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This place is a joke for a Ramada Inn I've ever been to....flies inside room with a filth of a tub.... Dirty carpet ... I wish I would had read peoples reviews before staying in this DUMP...!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabellad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elk City hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#10 of 17 in Elk City
81 reviews
2.4 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
156 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn and Suites

Property: Regency Inn and Suites
Address: 102 Hughes Access Rd, Elk City, OK 73644-9100
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Regency Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great clean rooms with excellent service to provide a respite in your travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Elk City Hotel Elk City
Ramada Elk City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing